We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from with a 5star rating”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
richardmP...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from with a 5star rating”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Having visited the Algarve for many years and staying in various types of accommodation from apartments to 5 star hotels this gem, Castle Villa Mor is top of the list. You may ask why.?
The location is central with all amenities close by, namely shops, cafes, restaurants, old town and beach., yet the peacefulness of the area is most relaxing.
The facilities are second to none, with a fantastic pool and what about relaxing in the jacuzzi on the rooftop overlooking the area with an amazing view of the iconic Albufeira beach.
The Villa is kitted out with all one needs, our group were playing golf and the secure parking at the Villa was a great comfort. The necessity to have a car to explore the town of Albufeira is not required as the Villa is so central to all sights and the beach.
The ample space in the Villa ensured nobody was in each other's space yet the comfortable lounge and living areas provided a area of warmth and relaxation.
The Villa has excellent WiFi service throughout.
To the owner Tom a big thank you. Wishing you continued success with your Villa and looking forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
Dick,
Thank you for your excellent and thorough trip advisor review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your trip to Albufeira and that the villa was to your satisfaction.
I look forward to your return next year.
Thank you
Tom
villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lgriff02
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great holiday”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A fantastic villa. We were met at the villa on our arrival and shown around. Plenty of space for everyone with a fully equipped kitchen. The children were straight in the pool. We made full use of the BBQ and ate outside most evenings. The whole family loved the games room and the roof top hot tub.
We hired cars and could fit 2 on the driveway. The supermarket was a couple minutes drive or 5 minutes walk. Plenty of restaurants too.
We had a great day out at the zoo marina which is definitely worth a visit.
We had a slight problem with the pools heating but this was rectified straight away after contacting the owner. Great communication with Tom, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
laura.
thank you very much for your positive trip advisor review.
Please try and visit us again ..
I am delighted that you enjoyed the villa facilities so much.
thank you
tom
villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
793allanr
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The villa has everything you need for a superb holiday, we had great communication from Tom (the owner) throughout and we all enjoyed the villa very much.
The kids loved the heated pool and the adults all enjoyed the hot tub.
The strip is about a 10 minute walk and the old town about 15 - 20 minutes.
Plenty of shops and food places just round the corner.
Thank you for a lovely holiday (just a pity you could not change the weather :-) )

Allan

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Allan
Thank you for such a lovelytripadvisor review, I am delighted that the villa facilities were to your satisfaction and that despite the weather you had a good time.
Please consider returning again.
Thank you very much
Tom
villa owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogerguzz...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful family holiday villa”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We all had a wonderful time. The villa was perfect for a family of our size – us 2 grandparents, 4 parents and 4 young grandchildren – with a great big well-equipped kitchen and plenty of bathrooms. The heated swimming pool was very well used by all of us, as was the hot tub. It was such a “home from home” for us. The children could chill out with some TV when they wanted some quiet time. We all ate outside most evenings – either with bar-b-q food or stuff we had cooked in the kitchen. The big supermarket (Continente) 10 minutes walk away was very convenient! We all walked to the “old town” often and the younger ones enjoyed riding on the land train sometimes to get back, and we all also walked to the beach. Us “old uns” walked to the busy “strip” one night – although we preferred the live music on offer at (what became our local) the Fastback Bar almost opposite the villa!

The whole villa was so well equipped we could not fault it and, as far as we are concerned, it is ideally situated in its quiet road, but near to the main road with its shops, bars, land train etc.

We are so pleased that we “found” your villa and will definitely be recommending it to others looking for a similar family holiday.

Thanks for organising the airport transfers which went like a dream.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
Roger ,
Thank you for your most wonderful review of your Villa Castle Mor holiday.
I am delighted that you had such a great experience and please return soon.
Thank you
Tom
villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen2961
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“BLISSFUL”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic Villa that allowed a fully relaxed well earned holiday. Party of 7,myself my son, my daughter & her partner & 10month old, my mate and her partner.
Everything went so well. Airport transfers very good and efficient.
Met at the villa and everything explained to us, contact number in case of emergencies. Anything you would use at home was on hand but with gorgeous sunshine and holiday spirit. Lovely heated pool which was great for my little granddaughter and a treat for us too in the evenings. Added luxury of a hot tub on the roof. Even provided additional towels for us to use by the pool or beach.
Location was spot on for us, we could either just chill by the pool or go out. Everything close to hand and easy to access. 5 minute walk for shops and a mixture of restaurant/cafe's bar's all reasonably priced. The strip 10 minute walk as was the beach.
Communication with the owner Tom was brilliant friendly and very quick to respond. Greeted with an excellent bottle of wine, very much appreciated.
Definitely will be returning, if Tom will allow us of course.
Would recommend this villa and can honestly say it was the perfect place for a superb holiday with family and friends. Very very pleased.Thankyou Tom for allowing us the use of your holiday home. :)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
Karen
Thank you so much for your 5 star review , its greatly appreciated and I am delighted that you enjoyed your holiday so much. Your review is the 50th received and please return again..
Best regards
Tom Morrissey
villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMWat86
Morris County, New Jersey
1 review
“Wonderful spacious villa in an excellent location!”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We are from the US and were part of a large group of 10 which rented this villa for a week in June and we had the most wonderful time! This spotless, bright and cheerful villa has plenty of room including bedrooms and bathrooms for a large crowd which allows for plenty of privacy and space when needed. We enjoyed the outdoor patios (with pool and rooftop hot tub) to the max - the views are fantastic of the seaside. Walking distance to the shops and restaurants. Can also walk to the beach but if not so inclined can take the easy and comfortable tram which stops right down the block from the villa. The owner was also so responsive to all our requests and accommodations. Hope to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Hi,
Thank you very much for your very nice review ,I am delighted that you enjoyed your villa holiday so much, its great to hear that you also intend returning like so many other guests.
Thank you
Tom Morrissey
villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eimear D
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from our 3rd vacation in the amazing Villa Castle Mor.
As always the transfers organised by the owner Tom were on time .
As on previous occasions the villa was spotlessly clean , its very spacious and bright.
The pool was heated for September at no extra cost and the great wi fi , even on the rooftop allowed us to enjoy the rooftop more on this occasion with the new hot tub.
We have already reserved a week for next year and we would like to thank Tom for his helpful communication all along the way.

Emer Donegan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Emer
Thank you for your review, its great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in the villa so much and thank you for returning again.
Best Regards
Tom
Villa Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing