We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Main view of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main view of the house
Living / dining area View of the pool from the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Main view of the house
Living / dining area
View of the pool from the living room
Dining room
View of the pool from the dining room.
Kitchen
Pool Deck
Living Room
Pool Deck with barbecue on the left of the photo.
Full view of pool deck facing south
Master bed (en suite) - first floor
En suite master bathroom
en suite twin bedroom on ground floor
twin bedroom on ground floor
En suite double bedroom - first floor
1st floor living room with twin beds.
Games Room
Games room.
Main entrance to villa
Drive way/parking
Car entrance gate
Globe roundabout - 400 yards from Casa Rebelo
Praia da Oura Strip . 900 yards from Casa Rebelo
Praia da Oura Beach- 1500 yards from Casa Rebelo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marianp88...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at Casa Rebelo , the Villa was excellent for a family of six , some young , some old !
An added bonus was the games room , the men were always ready for an evening out before the women which meant they could go and play pool whilst waiting for us .
The Strip was approx 10 min walk away and was ideal for Evening meal , plenty of restaurants to choose from. A few times we went to the English Kitchen for breakfast and Sunday Roast , just at the top end of the Strip , very good.
The Old Town was worth a visit , we took the trolley bus , from just off the Strip.
Overall an enjoyable holiday and would certainly recommend this villa as a place to stay , clean and modern , suitable for all.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandraChr...
Christchurch
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday in a luxury villa”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from staying at "Casa Rebelo", and felt that I just had to say a big "thank you" to the owner Claudio for all the help and assistance that he gave to us all, and as mentioned before nothing was too much trouble and he did everything possible to make our stay special.
As for the villa it surpassed our expectations, the air-con. was brilliant, the wifi extra fast, the facilities were like home from home, plenty of kitchen equipment and a wonderful pool. There are no negative remarks about this villa, everything was first class. It is positioned in a safe quiet area, a 10-15 minutes walk away from the strip.A week was not long enough, and we all had sad faces when we left, as we sadly waved goodbye to Claudio from the taxi as we pulled away. Highly recommended to discerning people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, pool,, wifi and attention to detail
Liked least: Having to leave after only one week
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie D
Sheffield
2 reviews
“Top holiday!”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great welcome from Claudio, great villa overall, great location, great weather. Really really enjoyed ourselves. Villa incredibly spacious, lovely seating area and dining area, brilliant pool and bbq area! Everything in walking distance and would definitely recommend a couple of nights in the old town. If I was nit-picking, there's just a couple of little things that let the villa down; no bin bags provided and the bins needed to be emptied daily (not something you think you need to buy on holiday), batteries in the air con remotes had gone so we had to swap batteries around, the upstairs bedrooms were really too hot without this air con so it was a bit inconvenient. No water was provided on arrival, it would have been a nice touch as we'd travelled for a long time and then had to set off (at the hottest part of the day) in search of a shop for some water. These are honestly just little things but they would have made our stay that bit more special. Would definitely recommend this villa to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tryptych6...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this beautiful villa in June 2015 for 1 week-In total there were 8 of us 6 adults and 2 children-As all of the other reviews I will start with the lovely welcome you all receive from the owner Claudio who arranged for return transport from Faro Airport to the villa for 80euros(bargain) and was standing outside the villa as we arrived he showed us around the whole villa and answered any questions we had and then offered to drop myself and my sister off at the supermarket to do some shopping and even borrowed me his trolley dolley as I didn't have any coins for the trolley-He showed us where he lives on the way to the supermarket and said if we need anything just ring him and he will call round asap.
The villa itself is very very spacious and clean and more than enough room for 8-10 people-The weather was a bit cloudy for the first 3 days but then turned scorchio for the last 4 days-The pool was very clean and lovely to swim in and the games room in the basement garage kept the 2 children well entertained for the whole week-I must say you can't beat eating Al-Fresco in the sunshine next to the pool with family & friends.
The walk to "The Strip" is literally 10-15mins and the take away around the corner (Roberto's) serves excellent food and delivers to the villa (10% discount for casa rebelo).
The walk to the supermarket (Pingo Duce) is about 20 mins it is located next to the roundabout with the 2 giant worms on it-The bigger supermarket (Continente) is about a 35min walk or 5 euro taxi ride and is located next to the roundabout with the 2 giant watches on.
We took a taxi into the Old Town one night and had a lovely meal at a restaurant right next to the sea (Cais Velho).
All in all the villa is fantastic and is located at the bottom of a quiet cul-de-sac and everything is easily accessible by foot or taxi.
Hope to return in the near future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan324
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We are a group of 4 adults and 5 teenagers and have just spent a fantastic 2 weeks at Casa Rebelo. The Owner, Claudio, is lovely and so helpful - nothing is too much trouble. He met us on our arrival at the villa, gave us a tour and some information about local eateries, taxi's, etc., and he had very kindly provided a welcome pack for us as we arrived late - about 9.30pm..

The Villa was a lot more spacious than we expected and very clean. The pool area is very private and not overlooked with plenty of room for sunbathing. The villa has free Wifi - essential for 5 teenagers and the games room was used a lot
Roberto's takeaway is only a few minutes walk from the villa and is definitely recommended for it's Piri Piri chicken - Pizzas are nice too. If you want the best pizza around, we found 'Senhor Frogs' Italian Restaurant excellent - you'll find it on the Strip.
The walk to the strip is only 10 minutes with a further 5 mins walk to the beach.
You can get a bus (the Blue or Green line bus) on the main road (2 mins walk from the villa) to the Old Town, which is just beautiful. We always got a taxi home which only cost 7 Euro. The bus will also take you to the Gypsy market (by the Bus Terminal) on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month, which is worth going to - we got some lovely shoes there at a very reasonable price.
If you fancy a night in, we highly recommend the 'Clay Oven' Indian Take Away - the food was absolutely fantastic and we were just sorry we didn't find it sooner (we left a menu in the villa - they don't deliver but it's not far to walk and well worth it)
We went on a 2 hour boat trip to see Dolphins and also to visit some caves. It was a speed boat and great fun. We were lucky enough to see the beautiful Dolphins swimming around and the caves were worth seeing - a really enjoyable couple of hours. You have to book this on the beach - it's 33 Euro per person - we haggled and got it for 30 pp as there were 9 of us
We would also recommend Zoomarine - a great day out. The Dolphin show was fabulous as were the Sea Lions - well worth a visit.
All in all, a fantastic 2 weeks in a beautiful Villa in a fantastic location - will definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and the location
Liked least: Didn't dislike anything
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana B
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Can't wait to return.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The owner Claudio went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. Before we even got to portugal he directed us to albuserra taxis which saved us a fortune on car rental. When we arrived he gave us a tour of the house and an introduction to the area, the house was large and spacious and very clean. Claudio then took my husband to the cash machine and me to the nearest supermarket so we could buy some groceries. He set us up on the internet at the house which is FAST!! (a must for my husband and teenagers) and left for the evening. The next morning my husband had to go to the business centre and he returned to give him a lift there, an truly wonderful man.

The villa is close to the strip and has a local supermarket, however the perk of the area is Roberto's a chicken piri piri place two minutes up the street that does delicious cheap chicken and pizza. The pool isn't overlooked and there is a space for kids to play outside. The house is 4 bed 4.5 bath and all the bathrooms are very nice with good showers. There's a wide range of English speaking channels on the TV. If we had any problems for example we had a problem with the fuse box, Claudio was over in a flash to help. The villa is extremely secure, however one thing I will say is there is a flight of stairs to reach the villa so it might not be suited to anyone that struggles with more than a few stairs, this was not an issue for us in the slightest. There's also a games room in the basement that served us very well. Overall the whole experience was wonderful and we hope to return year after year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and the internet
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joesingle...
Brighouse, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from casa rebelo, 8 adults a family of four and two couples. There was plenty of room and everything In the villa to make your stay enjoyable. Very spacious around the pool area we will be defiantly be going back. The one thing I would point out is the location if you don't mind walking you will be fine because it certainly is not 10 mins walk from the strip!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing