We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent value and friendly restaurant”
Review of O`Buzio - CLOSED

O`Buzio
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Waltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent value and friendly restaurant”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

found this restaurant by chance looking for another one, we could not have had better value and lovely meal for the price, the set menu for 9.50 euro including a drink is excellent value for families on a budget, and very friendly people. i would like to see how some people live when they moan about this place, they are usually the ones who just live on junk food and cannot be bothered to cook themselves.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food at a great price,excellent service too!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

A great meal at a great price. We didn't try this restaurant until the day before coming home, we probably would have eaten there every night otherwise! A three course meal with drink for 9.50 Euro. Great choice...Chicken Piri Piri was fab, as was the Hake Fillet and Swordfish. The desserts were lovely too. Service fabulous,really attentive. Would definately recommend.At the quieter end of the strip too so even better.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taitoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good food and very friendly staff”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We found the restaurant whilst out for a walk and visited it about 6 times in our week's holiday for lunch meals and evening meal. The owners Cris and her partner made us very welcome and myself and the 3 other adults in our party had various types of meal which was always cooked to a high standard and presented very well. We will certainly be going back in our future trips to albafuera....The overall costs for 4 adults with meals and drinks was very reasonable..

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Will not visit agian”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I am afraid we will not be visiting this restaurant again as the service was poor and very slow even to Portuguese standard. When we finally received our meal it was not to the standard we were expecting and told the waiter so, but just got a shrug of the shoulders.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruciesmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic food great value”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Found this restaurant by chance .Very clean ,food and service great. Good value 3 courses with a drink only 8Euros ,plenty of choices,good portions ,"Swordfish ,Salmon and Hake steaks Lasange,Steak ,Chicken Pirri and many more .
Owners Chris and partner very friendly could not do enough for us .
had our meals there most nights, will be going back next time we visit Albufeira

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank moira025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O`Buzio also viewed

Ferreiras, Albufeira
Ferreiras, Albufeira
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing