We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a jewel in the crown of Oldtown...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sol a Sul Apartments
Ranked #47 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a jewel in the crown of Oldtown...”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in September and absolutely loved it. From the decor to the location, the friendliness and the price I couldn't fault it in any way. It is the perfect place to stay if you want to be beside the beach, the shops, pubs restaurants and entertainment. The owners are fab and so obliging and accommodating even letting us stay longer cuz our flight was at night. We will definitely be back and Sol a Sul is where we will stay for sure.....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Knockane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    34
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

If you're reading my comment, believe me when I say this place ROCKS!
You are 5 minutes walking from the beach, excellent service of the owner and a swimming pool that gets almost every day cleaned. I went here with my girlfriend and we were both extremely happy with this place.
It's clean, the appartment was very large for the 2 of us.
For tourists you have a great location here because you're very short at the beach, shops, restaurants, mercado's, pubs, ...
The owner called a taxi for us, we even didn't need to ask if he wanted to call, he proposed it himself if we needed one.

To make it short, cheap, very good service and great location!

Do not hesitate with this one, it deserves the trip advisor reward!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you are looking for a cheap, clean and well located place to stay this is a really good place to stay at.

If you live in UK you will find this apartments quite spacious and you will love the small swiming pool.

If i ever go back to Albufeira i will book this apartments again.

100% recomendable.

My only suggestions would be to provide a toilet by the pool so you dont have to go all the way to the apartments when you are sunbating by the pool and also do not charge when paying by card.

Overall had a great experience thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed in the Sol a Sul Apartments with 4 friends in mid-July 2013. It was a a very good and enjoyable stay. Apartments were clean, spacious and well-located (a couple of minutes walk from the beach and Old-Town where you'll find all bars and clubs). Having a kitchenette and a balcony was also quite good as we could prepare our own breakfasts and evening BBQs. Apartments come with a nice swimming pool which gave us a chance to kick start a day with a dive into the water.

What made Sol a Sul extraordinary was the management, though. Fernando and his wife were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Whether it was booking a taxi or organising a trip they were always there to help us arrange things. As they knew quite a few locals, this also allowed us to save a bit of money in comparison to the trips organised by the travel-agents in Abulfeira.

Totally recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pawel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Hotel is placed in very good location (close to beach, to center) Appartment are spacious, clean, kitchen was well equipped, bed sheets were were freshly washed. Free wifi, salty swimming pool.

Manager was very friendly, helpfull. Due to bus timetable, he let us stay longer in the appartment as our check out time.

Only small remark but I am sure it is solved out already. There was a bit problem with water pressure in the shower, but nothing what can not be solved out within few hours.

We really enjoyed stay at Albufeira. If I will come back, certainly I will return to the Sol a Sul Appartments. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very. Happy To choose This Apartments ,with Great spacious Apartments ,salt water pool ,very Clean and amazing at nigth with lots of lights .....very quiet place near everything ,and very friendly staff....LCD 40" tv Free Wifi .we come again in september .<3

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank concha j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

A Great stay ,friendly staff,free wifi, big spacious apartment ,very Good visco matress, and no problem with THE light, curtais and Blinds......
And a wonderfull pool area with salty water pool with no chlore To Burn THE eyes.....definitly we are coming back .......

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#60 of 154 in Albufeira
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#73 of 154 in Albufeira
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vila Branca
Vila Branca
#69 of 154 in Albufeira
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
#97 of 154 in Albufeira
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colina do Mar Hotel
Colina do Mar Hotel
#89 of 154 in Albufeira
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mansao Bertolina
Hotel Mansao Bertolina
#144 of 154 in Albufeira
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol a Sul Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol a Sul Apartments

Property: Sol a Sul Apartments
Address: Rua Doutor Diogo Leote 7, Albufeira 8200-121, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol a Sul Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SOL A SUL Apartments,We are Only 11 Big, comfy,sunny, Apartments With Swimingpool , Located 150 m From The Beach And 250m Away From The Old Town And All Facilities 3 Min. Walking From The Albufeira Beach ''Peneco'' 1 Bedroom Big Apartments T1 For 2 -4 Persons With Kitchenette , Completely Equipped with stove,fridge,microwave,toaster,electric kettle,Room With 2 Beds Or Double Bed,Bathroom with bathtub,Living Room With two beds ,big TV+SatTv,wireless Net ,And all of them have a Terrace with table and chairs,To Have A Meal In The Sun,looking to the sea......Bed sheets and linen are provided and safebox. Ideal for family with children,middle age couples or young couples,very quiet place,but very near to the centre of ALBUFEIRA.You Are In The Old Town,You Can See The Churches,Or Just Relax Or Have Fun In The Bars,Restaurants And Discos From Famous Albufeira Night Life.... Discover Beautyfull Albufeira And His Sunny 25 BeachesAllowing you to take advantage of not only the beach but also the wide variety of bars and restaurants in Albufeira, the apartment offers one bedroom with two single beds, living room with sofa-beds, complete bathroom, fully-equipped kitchen and a communal pool during the summer months.Enjoy your holiday in Portugal in a Algarve holiday home with pool directly at the seaside or in a centrally located holiday apartment from which you can reach the beaches on foot!Great value for a relaxing break on the Algarve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Sol a Sul Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol a Sul Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing