We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol a Sul Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sol a Sul Apartments
Ranked #45 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Fabulous apartments, so close to the beach - 2 minutes walk, and ideal for the town - 5 minutes walk.
The owners met us with a smile and were there on hand whenever we needed anything - nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms were huge and well eqipped with modern furniture and great art work! Swimming Pool was also fabulous.
Definate value for money and would stay there again and will be recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Verity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    31
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Once again we had a great stay at Sol a Sul Apartments and going again later this year. A great base for exploring the Algarve and only 15minutes to the airport.
The apartments are less than a 5 minute walk to the beautiful sandy beach. We had fantastic view of the town and the sea from the balcony of the apartment.
Fernando and Maria are always very welcoming.
The huge rooms were very clean. The pool area was very inviting and not overlooked.
Obviously we would highly recomment Sol a Sul

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

We would highly recommend these apartments, for short or long term vacations. This is now the 2nd time we have stayed in Sol a Sul. The apartments are ideally situated...a couple of minutes walk to the beach and approx 5mins walk into the town. Plus they are perfect base to explore not only Alburfeira but the whole surrounding area.
The rooms very clean and well equipped with comfortable beds. We had uninterrupted views of the sea. The pool was clean and pleasant to swim in...not crowded or noisy.
Both times the owners met and greeted us like ‘old friends’ and throughout the vacation were very friendly and helpful...nothing was too much to ask for.
Obviously we will be staying at Sol a Sul again this year!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Just back from staying a week in Sol a Sul. Fernando and Maria made us feel very welcome from the start and were very helpful. Lovely people. Apartment clean and large (especially for the price). We could see that put a lot of thought into the look of the place. Great balcony overlooking the pool (which was spotless). The apartments are situated a stone's throw from the town centre which was important for us (at the rear of the Rocamar, Beach Basket restaurant 1 minute walk). Overall I would very much recommend these apartments!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

Located close to the city center and the beach, the sol a sul apartments are perfect for everyone. The rooms are in good condition and clean. The kitchen is ok, however there was not everything that you may need(towel for example).
We would strongly recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roberto g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.0 mi away
Vila Branca
Vila Branca
#76 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sao Vicente
Hotel Sao Vicente
#101 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#59 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Recife
Hotel Vila Recife
#81 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
#92 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Al-Buhera Palace
Al-Buhera Palace
#57 of 119 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol a Sul Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol a Sul Apartments

Property: Sol a Sul Apartments
Address: Rua Doutor Diogo Leote 7, Albufeira 8200-121, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol a Sul Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SOL A SUL Apartments,We are Only 11 Big, comfy,sunny, Apartments With Swimingpool , Located 150 m From The Beach And 250m Away From The Old Town And All Facilities 3 Min. Walking From The Albufeira Beach ''Peneco'' 1 Bedroom Big Apartments T1 For 2 -4 Persons With Kitchenette , Completely Equipped with stove,fridge,microwave,toaster,electric kettle,Room With 2 Beds Or Double Bed,Bathroom with bathtub,Living Room With two beds ,big TV+SatTv,wireless Net ,And all of them have a Terrace with table and chairs,To Have A Meal In The Sun,looking to the sea......Bed sheets and linen are provided and safebox. Ideal for family with children,middle age couples or young couples,very quiet place,but very near to the centre of ALBUFEIRA.You Are In The Old Town,You Can See The Churches,Or Just Relax Or Have Fun In The Bars,Restaurants And Discos From Famous Albufeira Night Life.... Discover Beautyfull Albufeira And His Sunny 25 BeachesAllowing you to take advantage of not only the beach but also the wide variety of bars and restaurants in Albufeira, the apartment offers one bedroom with two single beds, living room with sofa-beds, complete bathroom, fully-equipped kitchen and a communal pool during the summer months.Enjoy your holiday in Portugal in a Algarve holiday home with pool directly at the seaside or in a centrally located holiday apartment from which you can reach the beaches on foot!Great value for a relaxing break on the Algarve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Sol a Sul Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol a Sul Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing