We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal & Service”
Review of O Lusitano

O Lusitano
Reserve with
O Lusitano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 799 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Traditional Portuguese Cuisine - Indoor Room, Terrace and Lounge - Open for Lunch and Dinner Closed on Sunday
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal & Service”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This family run restaurante, with father head chef in the kitchen & son front of house & waiter it was a lovely experince with a very warm welcome. Excellent service through out the evening. We asked him to recommend a nice white wine to go with are meal which was excellent and very good value. We both had a starter and main course which were of a very high standard we could'nt fault, good size portions & extermly tasty :) It's was cheapest meal we had out our whole holiday & the most enjoyable. Highly recommend it, I'll be back next year!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    62
    9
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isleham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the walk”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We visited this place after the good reviews on here and although it's a little walk away from The Strip it's worth it. The welcome was warm, the food tasty and traditional and the place was so clean and modern. If you want good food for good value (we paid 39 Euros for two courses and a bottle of wine) this is a great place. Highly recomend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank islehamred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

4 th time in Albufeira and have been to O Lusitano five times in all and have never come away disappointed, always had excellent meals. Pedro runs a superb restaurant and I would recommend O Lusitano without hesitation.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bradsy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food and friendly service”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

i found this restaurant on trip advisor before we left the uk . it is is off the beaten track but well worth the effort - set back off the road - the owner Pedro speaks very good english and has a good sense of humour - we ate three times here because of the high quality food and good value. ( would have been more but friends liked to go to the old town )
try the place and u will not be dissappointed

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good fish at fair price”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Good place for a regular meal. The quality of the salmon was great, the Robalo was fair and disappointing I couldnt try the grilled sardinhas because they shut down the barbecue early ( 15:00?).
Grossly lacking dessert options. Dont know why they make you spend time searching the menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JPLPHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Lusitano also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to O Lusitano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing