We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to dine”
Review of Bravo

Bravo
Ranked #417 of 790 Restaurants in Albufeira
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place to dine”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

They have a great menu choice it was good enough that we ate here twice on our 4 day golfing break. The bbq ribs which just fall off the bone were delicious with chips and a salad as was the fillet steak, thick and juicy and cooked to perfection, the portions are very generous.Service is excellent and prices very reasonable.Our party of 8 were all very happy with their meals and the waiters were very efficient. I would say give it a try, it's near to the square in the Old Town so there is plenty to see and do after your meal if you are so inclined.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rednecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    142
    78
    57
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great staff , great food !”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Really lovely restaurant , staff are fantastic . on our second night in albuferia we ate here . we got a table outside , and although it was slightly cold . we got offered a seat by a outside gas heater . The first time i went i had one of there homemade fresh pizzas . It was delicious . Really generous portions for what you pay . We then returned there several nights later and they remembered us and gave us our first round of drinks free .
its in a great location , about a 1 minute walk away from fishermans beach . and in the main square of the old town . Would really recommend going here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money, great staff, great food”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We loved it here! The staff are so so friendly, welcoming, helpful and full of smiles, we went on the second night and returned for the last. The children loved it here too.

The food, oh my gosh the food! They have a HUGE selection of dishes from all over the world but my partner and I did go for the local cuisine which was utterly delicious. The children went for more British fayre which they really enjoyed too. Great variety of desserts too although being a chocaholic, once I found the crepe with hot chocolate sauce and chocolate ice cream, I didn't really look anywhere else!!

Overall, if you are in Albufeira, I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“decent place to eat”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

decided to eat here early one evening and was really surprised. didnt expect much but the food was really tasty and there was a lot of it too. situated on the main square in the old town. good location to eat drink and people watch. great staff and very good service too.

Helpful?
1 Thank joe__davies
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We ate her a couple of times during our recent visit. Specials are particularly good value and good qulaity. Can recommend the grilled sardines at 6.50 euros and the traditional portuguese dish chicken frango 7 euros. Good size portions. Staff very attentive. A la carte was a bit pricey.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Technochick106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Bravo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing