We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Praia Gale

Praia Gale
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.38*
and up
City Sightseeing Albufeira Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #4 of 100 things to do in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Newbury, Berkshire
Level Contributor
147 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Quite nice!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This beach was very good... I'm not sure it's worth place 5 on the attractions list because it is literally just a beach.

Sand was quite clean, sea was cold and the place was packed. Some interesting rock formations. Compared to some beaches I've been, it was pleasant, resulting in 4 stars.

Worth a visit but not a long journey.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank the1techi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    276
    49
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Same as most other beaches along that stretch”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Nice beach, a few small cafes but not very different from the other beaches we visited. Had a nice smoothie there.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank daydreamer135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worsley
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fab Beach”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Massive beach and not crowded either 13 euros fr a full day's hire of 2 sunbeds and a brolly with a windbreak too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lynwWorsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This beach is great!!!! Beautiful water and views!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I love this beach! I go to Portugal every year and make it a point to go to this beach at least 2 or 3 times. The adjoining restaurant has nice views and food was good. I bring a cooler with mini superbocks and an umbrella for shade. You can rent chairs and umbrellas as well. There is also a little snack bar and a massage stand on location!

The views are the best!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceusebio20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Walk and Stunning Views”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a lovely beach, great for a walk at sunset or a laze during the day.

Try it, you'll like it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank clintthrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Praia Gale also viewed

Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Praia Gale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing