We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro

Bistro
Ranked #23 of 779 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Lovely friendly staff the sea bass with banana was delish and the kids spaghetti carbonara was the best we have ever tasted.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SharonGraham_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    152
    27
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oldham UK
Level Contributor
231 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Visited this fairly new addition in old town Albuferia on a recommendation and we weren't disappointed.the food was excellent. Salmon lovely and the Pepper Steak to perfection. Nice atmosphere and a good mix of families and couples.
Think this will soon become a favourite in this area

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevekathybithell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We went to Bistro after discovering them on Tripadvisor. It's a cute little restaurant with a cosy atmosphere. The waiters are very friendly; especially the waitress who tried to teach me some Portugese words, was sweet. The food is nice. I would recommend you go here one evening, especially if you get bored of the Portugese kitchen, as this place has different food on the menu, like Thai, Italian etc.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“first night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

the old town is a lovely place and this little bistro off the main square was delicious. lovely food nice atmosphere and a busy little place. thank you for a great meal

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lbgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I decided to go here as it looked nice and quiet. The staff wer very attentive and brought us some bread to nibble on while we chose our meal. I got chicken with sliced potato chips pepper sauce and my fiancé got thai green curry and we tried each others and I can honestly say that it was beautiful. The waiter/chef was so sure of his food also he said everything is nice. The house wine was also very nice. Definitely go back :)

Helpful?
Thank Neilob62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing