We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family holiday so far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Ranked #12 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We booked a 2 bed apartment in the hotel. It was really spacious and the balcony was huge. Alot of people seem to have found the beds uncomfortable but we couldn't have slept any better. Even our 2 teenagers were happy with everything and as any of you parents out there know this is in itself a hard task to achieve!! We hope to go back again next year.

Room Tip: We had room 415, a two bed and it had an amazing view over both the sea and the pools which looked f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cliona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager A, Manager at Alfagar II Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Alfagar.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 980 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

Based on other reviews we chose a one bedroom apartment with sea view. This has a spacious bedroom with good storage. We found the beds firm but comfortable. The sitting room is large and well furnished. Both rooms had sliding doors leading to the huge balcony, this had 2 sun loungers and a liable and 4 chairs.
The kitchen was large, modern and very well equipped with everything most people would need. The hob, oven and appliances were new and worked well. The fridge was also new and clean
The bathroom was large, nicely tiled and well maintained
The complex is large and well landscaped. The small shop provides basic items and the bars have friendly staff - the burgers are excellent
Reception staff are helpful and friendly
Our only concern was that there is quite a lot of hard surface noise from other rooms when cleaners or guests drag furniture on the floors so soundproofing could be a lot better
Overall, a good choice

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank ChrisintheBahamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Just returned home after a lovely relaxing holiday at the Alfagar . The hotel is spotlessly clean , the rooms are spacious we had a garden view room . I would choose a pool or better still a sea view room for that little bit extra . The pools are fantastic either to relax or slides for the kids and they have a bit of character to them unlike your normal rectangle pool , at night they light up in three different colours which is really exotic looking .It is a great place for families to enjoy


The staff are all friendly and very helpful I will definately be returning here on my next visit to portugal

Room Tip: Get A Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gez67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We went as a family of 5 2 adults and 3 children ages 16, 9 and 3 The apartment was clean but smelt a bit damp. We were in block 1 apartment 113 it was very close to the bar so had music every night but that didn't bother us. It was located right next to a lovely pool which had a toddler pool aswell. The grounds are immaculate, always someone tidying them up and tending to the beautiful plants. It is a bit of a walk to 'the strip' and if you go to the beach there, there's a very steep hill to walk back up. The hotel put a mi I bus on every day going to old albufiera costing €1 each, bargain. Entertainment could be better, some of the singers were shocking haha, the bird show up in the newer hotel was fab though. Overall we had the most perfect relaxing holiday, just what we wanted, would highly recommend Alfagar to anyone :-)

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Nicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Fantastic hotel with pools especially the kids' pool with water slides. Beautiful apartment - probably one of the best hotels we've stayed in. Very family friendly with lovely staff.

Only negative is that the food in the hotel restaurant and the pool bars are very overpriced. We found we could save money by buying our food in the supermarket in the hotel grounds which was a fraction of the price charged by the hotel restaurant and pool bars. Other than that, we had a fantastic time and my four year old son loved every moment of it.

Will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are the best - great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eireann1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Went in April. Lovely complex. Spacious apartment. The only downside, being a pensioner, I found it difficult to get down to the beach.
Supermarket on site. Indoor pool lovely and warm if you need to get away from the sun.
It was a very relaxing time, but activities were there if needed.
Shuttle bus into Alberfeira, very welcome escalators there to get down to the town and beach.

Room Tip: Our apartment was overlooking the childrens pool but I don't think it would matter where anyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam186378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel had a fantastic kids pool with water slides. Not enough sun loungers at busy times. We ate breakfast once and thought it was average and not worth €8 per person. The food at the 2 pool bars was good and we ate here regularly, with one of the pool bars having free wifi. The hotel was a 5 min taxi ride from albuferia with the hotel charging €0.50 to call a taxi!! This was my main gripe about the hotel, everything had an extra charge (more than 1 key card, safe, TV remote). We had a sea view room which had a lovely view on a spacious balcony. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which slept 6, I think having 6 people would have been a tight squeeze, the kitchen was well equipped, just a shame the cleaners don't come in every day.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank becsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.1 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,039 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
2.3 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
246 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,805 reviews
1.6 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#24 of 154 in Albufeira
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alfagar II Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfagar II Aparthotel

Address: Santa Eulalia - Balaia | Apartado 866, Albufeira 8200-912, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#10 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $31 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alfagar II Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alfagar II Aparthotel has an unbeatable location overlooking the sea. Together with the Alfagar village, set in a beautiful 11 ha property of gardens and cliff formations (a protected area of natural beauty), with spectacular views along the coastline. Situated in the center of the Algarve, in Balaia area just between the villages of Albufeira and Olhos de Água. Composed of 90 modern, comfortable apartments in a modern 5-storey building. Alfagar II Aparthotel is ideal for families, with his wide range of facilities, such as a children’s pool with slides and splash area, and for all those seeking a quality holiday in a quiet setting, while remaining within easy reach of shops and lively night entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Otel, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alfagar II Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfagar Ii Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Alfagar II Aparthotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing