We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cais Velho

Cais Velho
Ranked #70 of 776 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Mediterranio kitchen with flavours of the world, when you need any order in special for a special ocasion its only ask us with 48 hours for we have time to prepared
Hereford
Level Contributor
109 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here, first class view, overlooking fishermans beach. We had chicken piri piri and sardines ! Very good value with superb staff. Would recommend

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    101
    18
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxed and Welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We found this restaurant while wandering around and stopped for a drink. The staff we all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. We went nearly every day and sampled many of the dishes on the menu. The Cataplana was to die for and the fresh fish was excellent. From a coffee or beer to lunch or dinner this is THE place to visit.
Ian and Dodi

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“An enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We ate here as a result of a recommendation from our hotel. The location is excellent, right on the promenade in the old town and the food was of a high standard, particulary the seafood which was prepared at the table. Our waitress, Anna, introduced herself on our arrival and looked after us well. That said, she did not tell us about the E17 set menu until we asked if there were any specials available, this menu was great value-3 courses and coffee. Indeed, when she suggested our wine she advised us to take the most expensive bottle on the wine list and covered the prices with her thumb. At E27 it wasnt too bad though and was a nice bottle of wine. If you are looking for a beach restaurant I would certainly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neville r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great service, very friendly. Pleasant, relaxing, clean place. Been twice, Would definitely recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 379MarkR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An overall superb night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Lovely place, great service and fab food! Presentation was 2nd to none, from the starters to the desert, cocktails to the main course, it was all lovely. Waiter service was very friendly, don't be put off by the touts trying to get you to eat there.... We nearly were if it wasn't for FreeMaps recommending it and we did not regret it! Go there, enjoy a fantastic evening with great view, superb service and lovely food!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 549SarahH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cais Velho also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Cais Velho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing