We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to stay here!”
Review of Encosta da Orada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Encosta da Orada
Ranked #42 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
manchester
2 reviews
“You have to stay here!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful, well maintained apartments, felt like you was staying in luxury hotel, absolutely everything you need from dishwasher, washing machine, hair dryer, satellite telly, bottle of wine on arrival and water! Lovely pool and gardens. We shopped on aldi and lidl. We are going to come back in the future. Also try the excursions, quadventura, the 6 hours beach cruise and the water parks. One of the best holidays we have ever had, algarvegetaways are fantastic and very professional.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ollye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    15
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
29
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Myself and 2 friends stayed in two apts in this complex in July 2013. Views were excellent, apts spotlessly clean, and a great location close to the old town. 2 swimming pools were never over crowded, and the breeze coming up from the bay was extremely refreshing. Would thoroughly recommend this complex and Algarve Getaways who were a pleasure to deal with, even providing a welcome pack on arrival.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marky3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week in late May 2013. Booked through Algarve Getaways who handled our transfers to and from the airport which was ideal.
The apartment was large and spacious, very modern and had great facilities (Wi-Fi on request, TV with a good selection of channels, well-equipped kitchen).
Location was great, about a 15 minute walk from town but that suited us as we wanted to relax and somewhere nice and quiet.
3 or 4 supermarkets within walking distance - although the paths can be steep so unsuitable for some people.
Great restaurants and bars in Albufeira with some lovely little gems hidden in the back streets.
Overall a great experience, would book through the same agents and stay in the same place again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZoeS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Beautiful views from this complex ,especially sunsets,apartment was equipped with everything you could need ,iron ,hairdryer,AC,dishwasher,etc.What i really liked about this place was how safe it felt.Its a gated complex with 24hr security and each flat also has electric shutters and intercoms.Its on a hill but its still only 5 min walk to the main square and probably 10 going back.Would be a perfect place for honeymooners.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ben d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazz101Kazz101
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

stayed here for one week recently.Upon arrival the complex was spotless, the gardens well taken care of and the pools very clean.. It was very safe with security and was gated The apartment was spotless and fully equipped with everything you could need to live like at home. There was sandwich maker, toaster,full cooker/oven ,microwave, hair dryer,air con, tv, stereo , dvd player everything.There are two balconies one to the front sitting room area and one to the back, off the kitchen and bedroom. This was a beautiful place to stay just outside of the town which takes about 5 minutes walk .the childrens pool is brilliant. Would definitely stay here again,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kazz101Kazz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Excellent apartment very clean on arrival kitchen facilities first class rooms spacious Air conditioning and ample storage for clothes Tv,DVD, Satellite included ,Pool area very clean with plenty sun loungers available complex very secure with controlled gates for cars and pedestrian gate key entry
also apartment block entry secure with intercom entry I give his complex 10/10 it is up a steep hill and if you don't mind a hill it's certainly worth it in saying that I only costs €6 in a taxi from old town so not to bad overall a vey good time had by my family there
Also have to mention Algarve Getaways whom I booked through first class Company always available any time of day for any problems so my advice f you are booking with them you will not be disappointed as from my experience they are superb

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DAVYDEE1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We arrived in Albufeira by airport transfer to be told we could not be accommodated in the apartments we had booked - Orada Apartments at the Marina. Instead, we were put in Encosta Da Orada and how lucky we were! The view from the balcony was stunning and the 1-bedroom apartment was well-equipped with fridge-freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, cooker and microwave, as well as a sun lounger on the balcony and ample seating areas. We feel very lucky to have stayed in such a lovely place and it certainly added to our holiday in Albufeira.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
0.6 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#46 of 154 in Albufeira
378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colina do Mar Hotel
Colina do Mar Hotel
#93 of 154 in Albufeira
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#75 of 154 in Albufeira
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
#98 of 154 in Albufeira
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Recife
Hotel Vila Recife
#101 of 154 in Albufeira
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encosta da Orada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encosta da Orada

Property: Encosta da Orada
Address: Cerro do Piedade, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Encosta da Orada 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Encosta da Orada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encosta Da Orada Hotel Albufeira
Encosta Da Orada Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing