We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albufeira
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay View
Save
You added Bay View to your Saves list
Ranked #34 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here for a week 28th May - 4th June apartment was fantastic gorgeous pool our apartment was very modern really clean and a home from home there wasn't anything else We could have asked for.The location is perfect 5 min walk to shops bars and restaurants. We would recommend giving these apartments a try will definatatly rebook for next year

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    8
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just stayed at Bay view for a week great location and just what we wanted in every way we were in 405 with sea view and great balcony.Unfortunately the weather was not great but still enjoyed our second visit to the old town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank TezzaBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed in March 2013 and it was excellent! the apartment we were in had the largest roof roof terrace (sea facing) i had ever been on, crazy big.

the complex has 2 pools (one adult one child) and our apartment overlooked both, making it very good for families monitoring their children. the place seemed quite new, or recently renovated.

the location too is only 2 minutes from the sea and town square - supermarkets are a 20 minute walk but there are mini markets 1 minute from the complex.

Room Tip: as high in the building as possible with a sea facing terrace is a must!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Just read some other reviews and just thought I should let people know that the whole complex was renovated early 2012. All reviews prior 2012 can be inaccurate. However as per my last review I have nothing but praise for this place. Great complex, great location and we are heading back in June 2013, CAN'T WAIT!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank brokenbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here for a week at the end of June, the whole complex has been completely refurbished to an excellent standard. very modern and contempory. The room we satyed in was excellent, in a perfect location just above the pool area. These apartments are all privately owned and are rented out individually, this means that it is a very quite, relaxed and exclusive place to stay with keys/codes to get in. The pool was amazing and there is never a problem getting sunbeds.

The location is great!! 2 mins walk to the Main Square and 2 mins walk to the beach!

Other key features are:

An underground private carpark with remote control door
A sun terrace at the top of the complex (we ate up there one night)
Large pool and childrens Pool
lovely landscaped grounds.

We loved the exclusive feel of this place and the amazing location so much that we have already booked the same apartment for next year.

Room Tip: If possible then try and get a room overlooking the pool! these face the pool and have sea views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank brokenbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranorlar, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I spent a week with my husband at Bay view. Its in a perfect location, about 5 mins walk to the Old Town square, where all the buzz and fab restaurants are and not forgetting the shops!!
The pool area was great as you didnt have to fight to get sunbeds which was a surprise for August, LIft to Fishermans beach few minutes walk away. The building itself is well kept and clean. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Teresa30_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Me and my Fiance stayed here for seven days. I was originally going to eygpt but due to the kiss flights liqidation we had to make other plans. So at short notice we booked flights and acoomodation seperate and portugual it was.
Location is key for us and the location of this apartment was great two minutes walk form the nearest bar and restaurants, and 5 mins walk to main square which was always pleasent (even if uphill on way back). The old town and square is nuch better than the 'strip and we are glad we stayed in this part of albuferia.
The apartments are cheap in price and the only major issue we had was the beds found them very hard. I would say this hotel meets expectations and is a fair price as we both felt that the location is great and you caannot expect 5 star for 3 star prices. I liked the nice touch of freen internet and other all would use again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Prestonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vila Recife
Hotel Vila Recife
#56 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colina do Mar Residencial
Colina do Mar Residencial
#79 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#64 of 161 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vila Branca
Vila Branca
#67 of 161 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol a Sul Apartments
Sol a Sul Apartments
#32 of 118 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ale-hop Albufeira Hostel
Ale-hop Albufeira Hostel
#48 of 118 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View

Property: Bay View
Address: Travessa 10 de Dezembro | Sant' Ana Old Church Square, Albufeira 8200-210, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Bay View Hotel Albufeira
Bay View Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing