We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class”
Review of Bay View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albufeira
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay View
Ranked #37 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“1st class”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just stayed at Bay view for a week great location and just what we wanted in every way we were in 405 with sea view and great balcony.Unfortunately the weather was not great but still enjoyed our second visit to the old town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank TezzaBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed in March 2013 and it was excellent! the apartment we were in had the largest roof roof terrace (sea facing) i had ever been on, crazy big.

the complex has 2 pools (one adult one child) and our apartment overlooked both, making it very good for families monitoring their children. the place seemed quite new, or recently renovated.

the location too is only 2 minutes from the sea and town square - supermarkets are a 20 minute walk but there are mini markets 1 minute from the complex.

Room Tip: as high in the building as possible with a sea facing terrace is a must!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Just read some other reviews and just thought I should let people know that the whole complex was renovated early 2012. All reviews prior 2012 can be inaccurate. However as per my last review I have nothing but praise for this place. Great complex, great location and we are heading back in June 2013, CAN'T WAIT!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank brokenbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here for a week at the end of June, the whole complex has been completely refurbished to an excellent standard. very modern and contempory. The room we satyed in was excellent, in a perfect location just above the pool area. These apartments are all privately owned and are rented out individually, this means that it is a very quite, relaxed and exclusive place to stay with keys/codes to get in. The pool was amazing and there is never a problem getting sunbeds.

The location is great!! 2 mins walk to the Main Square and 2 mins walk to the beach!

Other key features are:

An underground private carpark with remote control door
A sun terrace at the top of the complex (we ate up there one night)
Large pool and childrens Pool
lovely landscaped grounds.

We loved the exclusive feel of this place and the amazing location so much that we have already booked the same apartment for next year.

Room Tip: If possible then try and get a room overlooking the pool! these face the pool and have sea views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank brokenbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranorlar, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I spent a week with my husband at Bay view. Its in a perfect location, about 5 mins walk to the Old Town square, where all the buzz and fab restaurants are and not forgetting the shops!!
The pool area was great as you didnt have to fight to get sunbeds which was a surprise for August, LIft to Fishermans beach few minutes walk away. The building itself is well kept and clean. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Teresa30_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Me and my Fiance stayed here for seven days. I was originally going to eygpt but due to the kiss flights liqidation we had to make other plans. So at short notice we booked flights and acoomodation seperate and portugual it was.
Location is key for us and the location of this apartment was great two minutes walk form the nearest bar and restaurants, and 5 mins walk to main square which was always pleasent (even if uphill on way back). The old town and square is nuch better than the 'strip and we are glad we stayed in this part of albuferia.
The apartments are cheap in price and the only major issue we had was the beds found them very hard. I would say this hotel meets expectations and is a fair price as we both felt that the location is great and you caannot expect 5 star for 3 star prices. I liked the nice touch of freen internet and other all would use again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Prestonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

my husband and i booked a week here in early oct 2010, we found the apartments to be in a brilliant location only a short walk down the hill to the town centre which was great, the room was spacious and big but the furniture let it down as it was very dated and the floor whilst it was clean it was old and stained but bathroom was nice. small complex with a pool but the pool is small and does not get the sun in the evening so can be cool then, reception was ok we were delayed with out check in but other than that no probs really, i would recommend these apartments, although we got a balcony many of the rooms don't have one but we had a brilliant holiday and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k_c_carlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#63 of 154 in Albufeira
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vila Recife
Hotel Vila Recife
#98 of 154 in Albufeira
671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Branca
Vila Branca
#72 of 154 in Albufeira
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#68 of 154 in Albufeira
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colina do Mar Hotel
Colina do Mar Hotel
#92 of 154 in Albufeira
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
#94 of 154 in Albufeira
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View

Property: Bay View
Address: Travessa 10 de Dezembro | Sant' Ana Old Church Square, Albufeira 8200-210, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Bay View Hotel Albufeira
Bay View Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing