We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BAY VIEW APARTMENTS ALBUFEIRA”
Review of Bay View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albufeira
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay View
Ranked #31 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here for a week at the end of June, the whole complex has been completely refurbished to an excellent standard. very modern and contempory. The room we satyed in was excellent, in a perfect location just above the pool area. These apartments are all privately owned and are rented out individually, this means that it is a very quite, relaxed and exclusive place to stay with keys/codes to get in. The pool was amazing and there is never a problem getting sunbeds.

The location is great!! 2 mins walk to the Main Square and 2 mins walk to the beach!

Other key features are:

An underground private carpark with remote control door
A sun terrace at the top of the complex (we ate up there one night)
Large pool and childrens Pool
lovely landscaped grounds.

We loved the exclusive feel of this place and the amazing location so much that we have already booked the same apartment for next year.

Room Tip: If possible then try and get a room overlooking the pool! these face the pool and have sea views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank brokenbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 52 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

I spent a week with my husband at Bay view. Its in a perfect location, about 5 mins walk to the Old Town square, where all the buzz and fab restaurants are and not forgetting the shops!!
The pool area was great as you didnt have to fight to get sunbeds which was a surprise for August, LIft to Fishermans beach few minutes walk away. The building itself is well kept and clean. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Teresa30_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Me and my Fiance stayed here for seven days. I was originally going to eygpt but due to the kiss flights liqidation we had to make other plans. So at short notice we booked flights and acoomodation seperate and portugual it was.
Location is key for us and the location of this apartment was great two minutes walk form the nearest bar and restaurants, and 5 mins walk to main square which was always pleasent (even if uphill on way back). The old town and square is nuch better than the 'strip and we are glad we stayed in this part of albuferia.
The apartments are cheap in price and the only major issue we had was the beds found them very hard. I would say this hotel meets expectations and is a fair price as we both felt that the location is great and you caannot expect 5 star for 3 star prices. I liked the nice touch of freen internet and other all would use again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Prestonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

my husband and i booked a week here in early oct 2010, we found the apartments to be in a brilliant location only a short walk down the hill to the town centre which was great, the room was spacious and big but the furniture let it down as it was very dated and the floor whilst it was clean it was old and stained but bathroom was nice. small complex with a pool but the pool is small and does not get the sun in the evening so can be cool then, reception was ok we were delayed with out check in but other than that no probs really, i would recommend these apartments, although we got a balcony many of the rooms don't have one but we had a brilliant holiday and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k_c_carlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Situated just a short walk (uphill) from the main square in the Old Town and tunnel to the beach, in a quiet, pretty square next to Santa Ana church. We arrived at 1am but check-in was very friendly and quick. We parked in the hotel's underground car park which was difficult to get into, down a narrow ramp with a tight bend at the bottom, but very secure.

Pool area was lovely, although we were disappointed the pool bar had shut for low season. However with the many bars and restaurants nearby and around the old square there was a great choice of places to eat and drink... we barely used our apartment's kitchen.

Our studio apartment was a good size, and the kitchen well equipped. The furniture was old fashioned and the beds were so hard and creaky I did not get one good night's sleep. We were lucky to get a small balcony though, and view of the sea in the distance.

Wireless internet access was available in Reception and the pool area, which we could just about connect to from our balcony. There was also PC in reception which was free to use too.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moomingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

You could not ask for a better position in Alberfuira, 5 mins to the gorgeous beach and the brilliant Old Town.
The rooms are large (well ours was) overlooking the pool and views over the old town in the back ground, there was no balcony which I knew before we went that some rooms didn't have them - we got one of those - typical! I did miss a balcony but the hotel was in such a great position it was ok.
We had a fridge, microwave, oven etc.
The beds are a bit uncomfy, I wouldn't want to stay there for two weeks, but it was ok for 7 nights - but I was glad to get back t my own bed - bliss!
All in all we had a lovely holiday, Alberfuira is perfect, great weather, great (fab) beaches, nice people and good hotel - we will be going back :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hermangerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

The location is great, in the centre but nice and quiet. The reception area is modern with internet access. The bedrooms have good facilities, fridge/tv/ cooker etc., however they are very old fashioned. Old wooden beds and wardrobes. Not many rooms have balconies so there is no where to sit in the evening. They are nice and clean and a good size.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MotherManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
#98 of 152 in Albufeira
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Recife
Hotel Vila Recife
#110 of 152 in Albufeira
729 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#13 of 152 in Albufeira
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Regina
Apartamentos Turisticos Regina
#134 of 152 in Albufeira
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#46 of 152 in Albufeira
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View

Address: Travessa 10 de Dezembro | Sant' Ana Old Church Square, Albufeira 8200-210, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Bay View Hotel Albufeira
Bay View Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing