We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

Eduardo's Restaurant & Bistro
Ranked #57 of 923 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Went 3 times during our 10 days stay. We were immediately greeted by Eduardo and it was great to see Chrisitiano and Renato being involved in this great place.
As a 'creature of habit' I always have the tourist menu(Prawn Starter & Fish), my friend did the same and on the 3rd night Eduardo offered us Swordfish instead of Salmon.
Our husband's varied their choice of main but always had the same starter.
The Fillet steak was excellent as was the braised beef and lamb shank, Mrs E deserves a lot of praise!!!
Don't come here if you want fast food but if you want well-cooked traditional, tasty food give it a try.
We'll be back!!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LorG1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 264 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Just been what a fabulous meal thank you to all concerned excellent service and lovely home cooked food standards the same as last year. Hope we can fit in another visit before we have to go back home. Real chips lamb to die for home made pudding yummy. Please find this place and visit.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank smfSmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

This is a family run restaurant and you can tell, it's very good value and nothing's too much trouble, Eduardo will change any of the dishes to suit you and the quality of the produce is very good, it's a pity there aren't more restaurants like this in the area.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

Best meal so far for the price. Will definitely be back before going home. definitely recommended. Steak cooked as required ,wife had lamb shank fell off the bone. All home made food as it should be.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Have been coming to this restaurant since 1999 and have never been disappointed. from the minute you arrive you are greeted by either Eduardo himself or one of his sons.
Good range of daily specials
I had the lamb shank with potato gratin, which I would go back again for, and my wife had the lasagne. Both full of flavour.
Finished off with homemade tiramisu which was delicious.
Food and service is just lovely and way more personal than you get in the other tourist restaurants enticing you in with offers and very reasonably priced
Cant wait for the next visit

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eduardo's Restaurant & Bistro also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Eduardo's Restaurant & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing