We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a must visit while in Albufeira” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eduardo's Restaurant & Bistro

Eduardo's Restaurant & Bistro
Ranked #117 of 770 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“a must visit while in Albufeira”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Eduardo's is a wonderful, family run restaurant in Albufeira that you should absolutely visit if you're looking for high-quality, authentic Portuguese food in a cozy atmosphere with great service.

We visited the restaurant twice during our week long stay at the end of May 2014. It is one of those restaurants where you'll have a great conversation with the owner and really be made to feel at home. We were also given lots of great advice with regards to exploring the Algarve including top quality deep sea fishing recommendations.

Definitely try the "Algarve delicacy" when it comes time for dessert and finish the meal off with a glass of port.

My only recommendation for improvement would be for Eduardo's to start serving "Super Bock" beers!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maple_leaf_expats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    50
    7
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Excellent! We went twice as during a sea fishing trip the captain explained his father owned one of the local restaurants, we took our catch to Eduardo's who cooked the fish free of charge and just charged us for our drinks!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam_Busby25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“family run bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

they had a tourist menu of 2 courses and a glass of wine for 13 euros each,good value for good food.we had prawn cocktail and braised beef which was well cooked and the waitng staff are very friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank barth0l0mew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended here by some other holidaymakers when asking about places so thought we would give it a try.

Upon arrival it looks like a small café, but do not let that put you off.

This is an intimate restaurant. The staff are attentive and service is good. Only complaint is the time it takes for food to come, however it is worth the wait.

A very enjoyable evening, with tasty homemade food to boot. Definitely one to try.

Helpful?
2 Thank SDJames1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Super food, great host”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Everyone should try Eduardo's! You cannot fault the host for the warm welcome and hospitable introduction to his menu. All options were carefully explained and it was clear that everything would be freshly made. We opted for steak, salmon and cod-fish pie as main meals and none of us were disappointed: fresh fish, huge steak and don't get me started on the fish pie...delicious! All meals were served with fresh vegetables and home-made chips. It was just a shame the cod-fish pie was so filling and the chips were reluctantly left.
Dessert was filling and tasty and the evening was rounded off with complimentary Ports and even more chat with our friendly host. We paid €73 for four meals, two desserts and drinks including a jug of lethal sangria! Super value, superb food, great host. A must visit option!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellerkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eduardo's Restaurant & Bistro also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Eduardo's Restaurant & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing