We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality, friendly service, brilliant atmosphere!!”

Eduardo's Restaurant & Bistro
Ranked #103 of 799 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Halifax
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent quality, friendly service, brilliant atmosphere!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just back from our twentieth visit to Portugal, and again wonderful Portugese cuisine. Of all the lovely restaurants we have visited over the years in Albufeira, Eduardos has to be up there as one of the best.
We always make a point of returning there several times during our holiday and have done as long as I can remember. Eduardo, his wife and sons and two chefs who have been with him from the start, produce consistently high quality food, served in the great atmosphere of a Portugese bistro. The salmon and sea bass medley and the lamb shank are to die for. Also Eduardo speaks fluent English and always makes time at some point during the evening to have a chat, and is genuinly interested in you ( I guarantee he will remember you, and probably your name, when you return). And you surely will!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    52
    7
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another Nice Meal”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

WE are just back from Albufeira and once again experienced another nice meal. Eduardo was as usual busy in looking after everyone's needs and the food was very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DougalM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards
1 review
“Best meal since we arrived”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Found Eduardos on Tripadvisor after dispairing at the meals we had so far. Lived up to reviews.Cheaper meals to be had elsewhere but for a few euros more I felt my money was well spent. Well worth the visit. Will definately return .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Visited this restaurant twice during our 10 night stay in Albufeira. The food is absolutely fabulous. I recommend the Lamb Shank. I think it must be slow cooked all day, because the lamb is so tender it just falls from the bone. Very reasonable prices for the outstanding quality.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynseyjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great britain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Went because it was convenient”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We went here because it was convenient and were very pleasantly surprised. Service was good, the waiter had a sense of humour, and the recommended Portugese dessert was Very nice. We have just decided we will go back for the lamb shank.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oludenizvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eduardo's Restaurant & Bistro also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Eduardo's Restaurant & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing