We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 29 Albufeira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto ON
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great B&B!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Cute, quaint B&B overlooking the beach. We had sea view room (which we asked for), and our room walked out onto the pool deck, also where brakfast was served. Very good breakfast and friendly helpful service. Wouldnt call it "boutique", then again you're talking about the south of Portugal, not St Tropez, so it was more than adequate. Also very close to the town, and close to a couple of other beaches.

Room Tip: Request sea view room, as the alternate view is an empty parking lot. Makes all the difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmandaBTorontoON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    80
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
13
143
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The location is really near the beach so that is good.
We got the rooms with no view - more accurate the view to the parking lot, that wasnt mentioned when we booked .The smell in the hotel is awful !! if you suffer from allergy or asthma dont go there .After we complained about the smell in the basement where our room was located, they gave us the only spare room they had : in the attick - same turent where the hunchback from Notredame got the his hanchback. If you are less than 1.70cm maybe you'll be able to brush your teeth stright.Goodluck!!!
The staff was nice but not too nice.
Breakfast - they cut one Strawberry put in in a personal bowel and call it "slad fruit" , if you want coffee in a "Boutique " hotel then expect to get the coffee in Thermos, and if it's not hot enough - dont worry the A/c doesnt work,it will boil from the heat.
I saw other rooms in the second floor and third that looked decent..just make sure you get the ones on that floors with balcony to the pool or the street.
The pool is nice with amazing view to the sea.
Have fun - this city roocks

Room Tip: Never take the simple rooms on the first floor!!!! when we booked from booking.com it didnt say anyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amarilla f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Good location as it is 5 minutes to the noisy center. Breakfast and service was great. As negatives, it was the first time to be asked to pay for beach towels cleaning every day and to pay wireless when it was available mainly only in public areas in the hotel. Even it was nothing, almost 150$ per night should be enough. Parking is not easy but you can find on the street next to hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drizz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Vila Sao Vicente for a week in July. It was peak season and the hotel was quite busy which didn't impact on us too much.
I read another review about the number of sun loungers available (about 12 for 20 plus rooms) but we didn't struggle and there where some free most days - although quite rightly, towels are removed by the management so they can't be reserved.
I was disappointed to find there is no wifi in the rooms. It is only available in reception and guests are charged €5 for the privilege which is a bit steep when the room was €155 per night.
There was no fridge or tea/ coffee making facilities in the room. The general hotel information is lacking. Everything is a big trial and error. We got put right a couple of times by the staff but this could have been avoided if it was in a folder in the room.
Breakfast was basic and continental and not great value fork money; 2 cereals, rock solid croissant, sporadic toast appearances but plenty of fresh fruit and cheese etc. Don't expect a cooked option or omelette for an extra charge.
Lunch by the pool during the day was nice and we did that most days.
The location was perfect for us as it is away from the main part of the town (which is a bit tacky and full of bars and souvenir shops). The old town end is much quieter and the hotel is close to a public lift which goes down to the beach. I was 6 months pregnant when we stayed there so didn't venture very far.
It was a nice relaxing break but not worth £1000 for a week. I have stayed in some true boutique hotels and while it wasn't unpleasant, I wouldn't describe it as boutique.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissDevonBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We booked 2 months in advance based on excellent reviews. We got a sea view room and the view was stunning. Room was clean but bed was hard and not very comfortable. Always had to request soap as they never seemed to restock anything but towels. Breakfast was good but seemed quite busy and never really managed to get a sea view while having our meal. Also, sunbeds by the pool always seemed to be reserved and we never had the chance to use them even though we were there for 2 weeks. We had to pay extra for wi fi and could only be used in lobby of hotel so that was very inconvenient. Very quaint hotel located in a good area, close to everything but not loud like the hotels in the centre. Domingues was extremely helpful with any questions that we had in regards to travelling to other parts of town. Overrall our experience was a good one but the price seemed a little on the high side.

Room Tip: Try to get room on second floor and sea view is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagres, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We reserved for 2 nights. The hotel spot is nice. But the room was downstairs. The whole night came extreem loud people home. The bed was 190 cm! Extreem hard. Pillow was 1 flat Thing. Bathroom was not clean And extreem small And impossible. We left after one night And then They do difficult after partial payment for the other night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remco1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hi this was the first of several summer breaks planned. I was joining a group of friend that had already booked. As an eternal pessimist and because I did not choose the hotel was not expecting the greatest.

This is a lovely hotel located in Old Town close enough to the action but not in the middle. There service was fab, the proper continental breakfast was fab...just fabulous. It was sooo nice to have breakfast at the poolside. So close to the each left that takes you to the beach where you can rent a beach chair for 10 euro a day and a professional massage for 28 euro. Great local restaurants three minutes await and the strip is about a ten minutes away.

A minute off my love fest - the room are well decorated and the air con works well. The staff are friendly and take on many roles but carries them out well. Breakfast was lovely...small coffee cup but I sorted it by buying a mug at a shop...oops breakfast is self service. Went to fatima which was a very early start. The front desk organised a most impressive breakfast tray that I collected when I got back from dinner for the next morning.

My room did not come with a fridge and I emailed them to request one...the sorted me out. They organised my airport and excursion - all fab. Albuferia and Vila Sao Vicente truly are remarkable

First time ever in Portugal...I'm in love.

Room Tip: Speak to the owner or front desk staff prior to arrival. Answer all email and they really do try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OntheroadagainUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.0 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#34 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#41 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
4.9 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel

Property: Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel
Address: Largo Jacinto D'Ayet, Albufeira 8200-071, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing