We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Vila Gale Atlantico(Gale)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baltum(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$79
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$123
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$222
$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Salgados(Albufeira)
$43
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alpinus Hotel(Albufeira)
$76
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
122
98
28
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
98
28
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotela sea view roomyogurtcontinental breakfastlovely little hotelold townhotel of choiceboiled eggsset you up for the daystayed here for two nightsthe safe deposit boxromantic getawaysun loungerspool terraceperfect positionsmall poolmini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 262 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed 4 nights on the 12th October after selecting this hotel following other Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed, great room on 2nd floor with sea & pool view (which we had requested). Rooms were very well appointed & so clean. The only thing missing was tea making facilities, but the in room fridge was a definite bonus!The continental breakfast is sufficient & the lunch menu is good. The hotel is well positioned for bars & resteraunts in the old town & is also 30 seconds walk from the bus stop for both tourist and local bus. Weather was hot & sunny & we frequented some great bars (loved Tunes Bar). The hotel is close to the lift down to the beach but it's not that far to walk down to the arch and access the beach from there. The pool is small but adequate and the sun loungers are comfortable at the hotel. The hotel was pretty full when we were ther but we were never disturbed..no banging doors or kids running arond. It was a great long weekend break.

Room Tip: It is worth paying for the seaview
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Where do I start! We stayed here at the beginning of October and we can't wait to go back. Excellent rooms, very clean and they were cleaned daily. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. When we arrived I was disappointed that I didnt have a sea view and we over looked the old building which had been vandalised, but the sun came around that side of the building at 4pm so a lovely drink on the balcony in the sun was great. We had a week of peaceful sleep with no disturbances at all. The hotel doesn't allow children which for us was a good thing. The only downside and its very small is a tea making facilities in the room would be great and maybe a small fridge just to keep drinks cold, otherwise faultless.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the beginning of October, if you want the beach and the old town this is ideal, about 5 minutes from both. Continental breakfast very fresh, staff pleasant and very helpful.Rooms clean and the pool just big enough for a cooling dip. The Weather was hot and sunny and still warm in the evening, no jumpers. The old town has plenty going on from bars to live bands and good restaurants which were quite a lot dearer on the sea front. Off the main square good choice and quite reasonable. Recommend a walk up the beach and round the headland to a quieter small cove with snack bar. The strip is a 25 minute walk 2km or 4 euro's in a taxi. Car hire booked from the hotel 42 euros per day, roads all ok went up to the castle and then on up into the mountains. There are steps or a lift down to the beach from the hotel or accessed through the old town (through the arch) no steps. Pint of local larger from 2.50 to 3.50 Eur

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Three nights here at the beginning of October, and I want to go back, right now! Our sea view room with balcony on the 2nd floor, overlooking the hotel's small swimming pool, had the most fantastic vista along the bay and beach. Perfect position for the Old Town and nightlife; & close to the lift which takes you down to the beach at the bottom of the cliffs. Staff friendly and helpful, very hard-working. The hotel is very clean, with comfortable beds; our shower room was small but the water pressure was good; left spotless by cleaners each day. The hotel is just lovely - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view with balcony
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hklovejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Vila Sao Vicente in Albufeira is a beautiful small and friendly hotel. It is perfectly positioned, 5 minutes walk from the Old Town Square and overlooking the beach. The rooms were very nice and spotlessly clean and the all the staff were really friendly, nothing was too much bother. They do not have a cooked breakfast but that didn't bother us as there was cereal,cooked meats and cheeses, boiled eggs and fresh fruit including strawberries and a good choice of yogurts etc. The only downside, which isn't the hotel's fault is that the swimming pool and sun terrace are not in the sun from mid afternoon (lovely to swim in on a morning but cold),but apart from that faultless. I woud certainly go back and also recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Do not pay for the cheapest rooms if you want a balcony, as these are on the ground floor and consequently do not have one. As the saying goes you only get what you pay for.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neve05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews