We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended a visit”
Review of Il Cappuccino

Il Cappuccino
Ranked #32 of 998 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff and great value. My partner and I was recommended this place by a local and it didn't dissapoint! We went here for lunch and it was packed with locals. Will be going back!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank DarrenMackintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As per other posts, this place is very low profile from the street/ looks like it’s in an apartment building. Single awning with name- but definitely worth looking for. The owner was our server and spoke excellent English. We felt welcomed an had s great “home cooked” dinner from a “tourist menu” which included yummy bread, olives and sardines pate, soup or salad (we had salad but others in our group enjoyed fresh tomato soup). Entree, dessert and wine or soft drink for 9-10 euros in a clean and quiet cafe with a nice outside patio in back. Some of our group went twice!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank N8496KFlisac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

This place doesn't look much from the outside, but the reviews were good so we thought we would give it a try. The tourist menu is very good value, and the food was good. The owners are pleasant, and work hard.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank RachelA86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Went here one evening for a meal before a football match. The owners are nice people and the 9.50 tourist menu is reasonable priced as you get a free drink included. Unfortunately, no vegetarian option on the tourist menu, however, the owner said he would prepare a vegetable curry. The starters were nice and the desserts, however, the mains are average, salmon was nice and plentiful though.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank kodDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Had a meal last night on the back of other reviews, excellent value for money served very quickly, 3 courses and was out within the hour. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TrevorT1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Cappuccino also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Il Cappuccino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing