We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Areias Village Hotel Apartamento
Certificate of Excellence
oscar1995
Level Contributor
115 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just got back from a week stay at Areias with 8 of my family. We had an apartment per couple and all pool side rooms which was lovely. We only paid £360 for flight and hotel per couple so great value. Rooms were very modern, spacious and clean with all you needed. The staff were friendly and rooms and complex were kept immaculate. Check in is 3pm but we came back at 1pm and the rooms were ready for us. Some people have mentioned the noise of the Kiss Nightclub opposite, this did not affect us one bit and was actually only opened the Friday and Saturday as out of peak season, we did have really loud noise one night as did many guests we spoke to but this was from a hen party from Liverpool who came back shouting and banging on doors, the staff dealt with this quickly and efficiently.
There was no entertainment but I don't think may apartment/hotels do and the strip in less than 10 mins away so it's not needed.
Little negative points as mentioned previously the beds are pretty uncomfortable and by end of week we all had back aches, lighting also dim so had to do make up on balcony in the evenings.
Didn't always seem to have many staff on and though the pool bar was stocked and ready there was no one to serve until I asked and the guy came out and did a roaring trade, as he also had to man the indoor bar but we couldn't go in wet from the pool so we were limited if he wasn't there at the pool bar, the little bar man was awesome though and tried his best to man both.
Overall a definite 8 out of 10.
Room Tip - Each floor room number ie 101, 201, 301 have smaller balcony's room 110, 210, 310 have massive corner ones.

Room Tip: Rooms 110, 210, 210 massive balcony's. 101, 201 -etc small
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscar1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    177
    33
    6
    5
See reviews for
157
239
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed at this Apart - Hotel last year with a group of friends. We were so impressed we decided to return this year and the apartments, staff, service and cleanliness are as good as ever. Very helpful reception staff and lovely pool area. An electric kettle would have been a welcome addition to the room. The location is a short walk to the strip but not close enough to experience any noise and a little further to the beach. A good supermarket and local shops nearby. The only disappointment was the food ordered at the bar.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool would be great but all the rooms are good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chocolate368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just back from a 1 week stay in here.. hotel is spotless.. cleaners were in everyday..
Wifi is avalable at a charge but it is free at the cafe across the road and when ur at the pool you can still connect..
Only a 5 min walk to new strip and 5 mins to beach.
The old town is 5 euro in a taxi and well worth it..

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment at back of the hotel and it was quiet at night..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have stayed in two hotels in this chain, the other being the Lunar Alvor Village in Alvor, both are well appointed and well run. Spotlessly clean in lovely grounds. The Hotel is handy for the 'Strip' of restaurants and bars and also the beach where you can walk the full length to the Old Town. There are several quieter bars in the Old Town with views out to sea, well worth the walk.

Room Tip: Choose a Pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinTracyDton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed a week in June, 3 adults. Fantastic hotel, staff & location. This was 4* at 3* price.
Loved the style and quality, although not pool side view had afternoon sun on large balcony.
5 min walk to strip and 30 min to old town, my kind of place.
1st time to Albufeira but will not be last and would love to return to Areias Village

Room Tip: Maybe the higher the better if not pool side to get longer evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks beginning on the 25 of July (2 adults and 2 teenage kids).
From the outside on arrival the place looks lovely and in a great location with nice gardens. Once inside we were not disappointed either. It is modern and extremely clean.
Our room was on the 1st floor (108). After making our way to the room (no offer of help with bags, or to be taken their) we were again pleasantly surprised by the size of the it. The rooms are large and well laid out.
The bad things about the rooms were -
1. The beds, we all found uncomfortable.
2. We went Self Catering and had planned on making good use of the Kitchen, however the Kitchen consists of a Hob (No Oven or Grill), a small Microwave, a Fridge, a Hob heated Kettle!!, one small Pot and one small Frying Pan with some utensils.
This was really disappointing as trying to cook for 4 grown people was going to difficult!!
So we didn't even try.
The swimming pool was a decent size, not very deep but nice and clean. The Sun Loungers are as you have to expect wherever you go on holiday! If your not up and down early with your towels then forget it.
You get the sun all day, but you do have to move your loungers a bit to stay with it. The staff didn't seem to mind at all when you put the Loungers up on the grass, which was great. The pool side bar was good and the young girl who served at it most of the time was quite shy but very nice.
I wouldn't recommend drinking inside the Hotel at all. We did on one occasion and it was awful. The Lager was off, glasses not clean, too expensive and no atmosphere what so ever. It wasn't made better by the staff - ever!! They never had any-time for anyone it seemed, and didn't really make you feel welcome or get to know you, which was a real shame. The only 2 that were okay was the young girl at the pool bar and the fella that does the reception who was welcoming and informative. Everyone else just looked straight through you.
The cleaners were spot on, and came in every day to clean, make the beds and give you fresh towels if needed.
We were a bit worried about a nightclub being almost directly across the road from the Hotel (Kiss) but needn't have been as we very rarely heard anything from it during the night.
There is small grocers shop just two minutes up the road which is cheap enough for your water or a wee carry-out :) two minutes down the road there is a great wee pizza place for take away. Don't be put off by the Neon Sign outside for the Strippers Club!!
The main Strip is only a 10 minute walk away and is full of Restaurants, Bars and Clubs. It gets very busy and noisy after 10pm - Lots of party animals :)
The Old Town if you walk is about 30 mins or a Taxi is usually 4-5 Euros. It's really nice in the Old Town, but very busy. The shops and stalls are better here than in the Strip, but they are also a bit more expensive, I thought.
I would recommend staying here for the location and peacefulness - If you like to have some entertainment where your staying, then this wouldn't be for you!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the Pool side are definitely more appealing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucan, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 boys aged 6 and 9) were staying in this hotel for 10 nights in July.
We were very impressed by the level of service.On the arrival we were escorted to our apartment which wasn't facing the pool/garden.I pointed this out straight away and asked for the room on the other side.I was told it's not possible as every room on the other side is occupied.Then I said it's not right because I have paid extra money when booking to get the room in the pool/garden side. After 10 minutes we were escorted to another apt with an apology.We got the apt on the 4th floor corner(no 10).It has 2 balconies and a MASSIVE bedroom.I am not joking-you could easily fit in 3 double beds and would still have room for coffee table.
Receptionists were very professional and full of advices where to eat, which beach to go to or where to find a bigger supermarket.
Some notes to management though-if you have a policy of 'no booking sun lounger with towels' then you should enforce it.I used to go to swimming pool with my kids every morning at 9.00 and there was not a single person in the pool yet we never had a free sun lounger as they all were covered with somebody's towel.Shame.
Also please please be careful with dishes.My husband accidentally broke a salad bowl and we had to pay €60 to replace it(was not replaced while we were there).This is insane as the bowl was very basic-the one you can get for €10 in any bigger supermarket.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#8 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach
Golden Beach
#1 of 163 in Albufeira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
2.6 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#7 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
3.1 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areias Village Hotel Apartamento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areias Village Hotel Apartamento

Property: Areias Village Hotel Apartamento
Address: Rua Vasco da Gama | Praia dos Aveiros, Albufeira 8200-294, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Areias Village Hotel Apartamento 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Areias Village Hotel Apartamento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Areias Village Hotel-Apartamento Hotel Albufeira
Areias Village Hotel Apartamento Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing