We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Areias Village Hotel Apartamento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

First stayed here in 2009 not long after it had opened and again the last week of April this year. The rooms are very spacious, nicely decorated with pretty much everything you need. There is a good hob and microwave but no oven - didnt bother us but it may if you want to eat in often. They could also do with providing a little washing up liquid and a dishcloth. The staff were friendly and the public areas kept clean. The swimming pool was a bit chilly but it was April! The security was good ie. Gate locked in the evening, accessible with your key card and secure car park so no worrying about damage being caused whilst parked on the street. Didnt eat there so can't comment. I only have two negatives - the cleaning of the room was very hit and miss. Some days it wasnt cleaned at all, and when I say clean I only mean emptying the bins and changing the towels, I dont expect much but it was a bit poor. Some of the towels were in a bad state - I would be disappointed to have them in a 2 star place, let alone here. The wall tiles in the bath could also do with a good clean. All that said, it is in a great location and I will definitely go back as long as the large groups of stag do's don't -not great to have loud lairy middle aged men drunk and swearing!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicsoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 602 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed in the Areias Village apartments for the last week of April, the hotel is in a great position, just 5 mins from the strip, and probably 20-25 minutes walk to the old town. Rooms are large with long balconies with either a pool view or a hill view, the pool view rooms get the sun in the morning, the rear rooms have the afternoon sun. There are two pools, the small pool is for children and is separated into a couple of shallow pools. We hired a car from the airport (Avis - pre-booked) and used the hotels free car parking facilities. The hotel has free WiFi in the large reception area, but we had to use an open connection from another establishment for our minimal internet needs. Free WiFi is available in many bars/restaurants close to the hotel. We found the beds to be comfy and the bathroom/kitchen well appointed. If you require a toaster then you can borrow one for free from reception.

The lights in the corridors are motion sensitive, so they only come on when you trigger them, these seem to be all powered by LEB bulbs, some of which have the illuminating power of a garden solar lamp, it might be an idea for the hotel to replace a few of these for slightly (a lot) brighter bulbs.

To hire the room safe you have to hire the Lock Barrel and Key from reception. We were charged 2.50 Euros per day, which we found to be reasonable.

We would definitely stay in this hotel again, and we will most probably be returning in the not too distant future!

If you do visit Albufeira, then we further recommend that you pre-book a table at The Cockerel Country Kitchen restaurant, their staff are so friendly and the food was brilliant, we only found it on our penultimate evening and should have looked earlier.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LifesPeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for a week mid April.
Lovely apartments and immaculate grounds and swimming pools.
The staff are super nice and cannot do enough for you especially Anet on reception. Great location no problems with noise. Used yellowfishtransfers to and from the airport. Again superb service both ways. Car seat for my daughter was provided. Great trip all round!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstie5664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed for the weekend and had fabulous time. Very modern and clean accomodation. Rooms were big with a great balcony. Staff were very friendly. Pool area was kept clean with loungers on decking surrounded by well manicured gardens. Secure entrance activated by your room key.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StewartR1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just came home from a week in the Areias apartments, and what a delight it was. Clean spacious apartments with massive balconies. Lovely bathroom and bedroom area. Reception huge and well lit by natural light. Pool area clean and well looked after. Gardens all trimmed with nice plants and lots of little singing birds :) Secure car park with locking gate and CCTV. We did not eat at the restaurant, no reason other than we were out most days and evenings. Highly Recommended. Nice staff.

Great location. Small walk/drive down to a lovely little beach at the bottom of the road.
Walk to the bar area, if thats what you are after, Not our cuppa tea.
Drive/Taxi or even the road train to the old town very easily.
KISS nightclub over the road, no noise emitted by that at all.

Room Tip: Our room at the back enjoyed the sunlight in the late afternoon and evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitnall55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here in May 2012 for eight days and must say one of the nicest apartments I ever had the pleasure to stay in.
Booked these through alpharooms. When booking I requested a room with pool view.
E mailed the apartments to enquire about transport from the airport and they organised this for us at a good rate.
We arrived in Faro collected our luggage and were picked up at arrivals and transported to the apartments without delay.
The apartments are gated and we felt very safe in them.
Were so surprised when we opened the door to our room the apartment was fantastic.
Plenty of space beautiful modern kitchen .flat screen television and like brand spanking new.
We didnt get a pool view room as requested but a room to the back. However this proved to be a much better option as our balcony got the sun from noon till sunset. They are near to the strip but still far enough away.They were kept spotless clean and nothing was a problem with the staff on reception. We could walk to the old town in the evening or get the little train from the strip to the old town and get a taxi back for 4-5 euro.
Did not eat there at all so can not comment on the food. Would highly recommend these apartments and would definitely stay there again whenever I return to albufeira. The only negative was the lighting in the apartment was very dull making reading difficult.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hbucket1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

For such a low priced deal, I was not expecting much of the hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised!
Myself and two friends stayed in room 110, on the first floor, and were shocked by the quality of the place.
Very clean, high quality modern furniture, with bed linen and towels changed every day. Friendly staff and everything you need for a base in Albufeira!
Would certainly recommend and visit again.
Oh and we visited mid week so did not encounter 'Kiss' nightclub, but honestly we probably would have been in there anyway!

Room Tip: 110, two sided balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bullet87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 153 in Albufeira
257 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 153 in Albufeira
1,019 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#80 of 153 in Albufeira
3,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#13 of 153 in Albufeira
1,861 reviews
3.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 153 in Albufeira
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areias Village Hotel Apartamento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areias Village Hotel Apartamento

Address: Rua Vasco da Gama | Praia dos Aveiros, Albufeira 8200-294, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: $59 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Areias Village Hotel Apartamento 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Areias Village Hotel Apartamento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Areias Village Hotel-Apartamento Hotel Albufeira
Areias Village Hotel Apartamento Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing