We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC NIGHT”

Johnny Hooper's Saxophone Bistro
Ranked #13 of 827 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Visit our Facebook page: Johnny Hooper's Saxophone Bistro. Jazz and Blues themed restaurant. Johnny Hooper's live saxophone shows with fun music quiz, party atmosphere and dancing are on Tuesday and Friday nights. Chill-out Sunday afternoons take place on the garden terrace with cool local musicians providing the laid-back vibe. Gluten-free menu options. Great place for celebrations! Open March - October. Seasonal closure: November - February
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC NIGHT”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Johnny is a great friendly guy who make you feel at home, not only that he is an awesome sax player.
We had a great night in fact the best night of our holiday, the food was good and the atmospere fantastic.
You can also listen to Johnny in the old town square some mornings, which is very relaxing whilst having a coffee in the sun.

John and Sylvia

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    921
    172
    46
    24
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab night out”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We went here on a Tuesday off the back of Trip Advisor reviews and weren't disappointed. We hadn't booked, and got the last free table. We were made to feel very welcome from the second we arrived to the time we left (some time after 1). The food is very good and the atmosphere is great. It was a very enjoyable meal and a great nights entertainment.

This will be the first place to visit on a return to Albufeira

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SimonMilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Back at johnny hoopers”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Well just got back from albufeira,and mr.Hoopers.Johnny i didnt think it could get better,but your after proving me wrong.We slotted in for the tuesday night session.And went down to book on the sunday afternoon.OMG what a great day,sitting on the terrace chillin to yourself and Martin Johnathan.Anyone visiting should check out this superb guitarist,at hoopers or the Steps bar.Back on the tuesday for a great night...Food was glorious,as was the night.Back again on the sunday afternoon again for another session.It was like sitting in our own garden with a few friends round for drinks.Thank you Johnny once again for making our holiday.My daughter will be there in september.(Any chance of a free steak)LOL.From an eric clapton fan.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“once again im so impressed”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

after visiting last year i was so looking forward to the sax night, but with good company this time...omg what a night the food is the best in portugal , the atmosphere is amazing and the staff are not to be beat....if you dont visit your really missing out.....johnny ya the best xxxxxxxxx

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic night out”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Me and my boyfriend visited here on a Tuesday night and had one of the best nights of our holiday. We hadn't booked but johnny hooper welcomed us in and found us a table straight awAy. Food was lovely and staff were very friendly. The entertainment was amazing. Johnny had us all singing along and the quiz was fun too. We left after that bit wished we had stayed for the disco. Will definitely be back when we next visit the algarve

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewels28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Hooper's Saxophone Bistro also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Johnny Hooper's Saxophone Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing