We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angelus bar”
Review of Angelus Bar

Angelus Bar
Ranked #6 of 71 Nightlife in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Angelus bar”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is the best bar in Albufeira Guida and all the staff make you feel so welcome lovely atmosphere great entertainment which is hard to find sometimes this is defo worth a visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    31
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendliest bar in Albufeira”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I love this bar! the owners are very friendly and attentive. It is well worth finding as I can guarantee you will spend the whole night there, having a laugh.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Claireypie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“only if your face fits”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Tried this bar a couple of times.Expensive. Staff seemed only interested in their regulars. Also the regulars made me feel decidedly uncomfortable at times. This seemed a common complaint.Much better over the road at Fat Cats.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Still very popular”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have been staying in the area around Angelu's Bar since 1997 and since I retired in 2005 we visit twice a year (May & Sept.), Saturday, Monday and Wednesday nights at Angelu's are the big fun nights. Karaoke on these nights (including a quiz on Mondays). Gida and Joao are always welcoming and the number of hours they put in is amazing. Some nights when there's a good crowd it can be turned 2 a.m. when the last guests stagger out, but they take it all in their stride. This season they had Dave presenting the karaoke and quiz on Mondays, Leigh Willams doing her stuff on Wednesdays and Portuguese lad Rui on Saturdays. The place is opened all day and as well as cheap drink prices they also have a decent snack menu including a good English breakfast. Every holiday we meet people who we have got to know because, like us, they are Angelu's regulars. I know it's a hackneyed phrase, but it really is like our second home. We also spend some time in Fat Cats over the road. These two places alone make Areias Sao Joao a good area to choose when going to Albufeira. The area is also within comfortable walking of Albufeira centre or the other way to the lively Strip

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank TomGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great little Bar”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great little Bar ran by a lovely couple who are only too pleased to see you,nice for a few drinks day or night good drinks offers and a good snack menu resonably priced and very tasty.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank dean-amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelus Bar also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Angelus Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing