We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RIP OFF YOU GET CHARGED FOR BREAD YOU DIDN'T WANT”

Pampas Steak House Restaurant
Ranked #365 of 790 Restaurants in Albufeira
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“RIP OFF YOU GET CHARGED FOR BREAD YOU DIDN'T WANT”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I visited around 12 restaurants over my past 2 visits to Albufeira and this was the only bad experience. We were harassed into going in by 2 cocky sales men at the front, after sitting down I just didn't like it and wanted to leave but I sat on as we had ordered our meal from a grumpy old man, we got charged €5.10 for bread we didn't order because the child took a slice when it was put on the table. Drinks were very dear, meal was ok. Would not return and I think they knew this as we walked past the next night and the sales staff avoided us. I would have complained but was on holiday and didn't want it to ruin the evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    119
    101
    74
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Reasonable nice steak and pasta chicken nuggets beer good good service seating nice people and area would go back .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Had myself a nice mixed grill here tonight. Beautifully cooked meat. Nice, pleasant service. My wife had a chicken curry and said it was delicious. Busy, a bit noisy, and the tables were very close together but otherwise pretty good.

Helpful?
Thank TheAlgarveBairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not very good”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We ate here on our first night in Albuferia and would not return to this restuaurant. We were very disappointed in this food. The sirloin steaks were very thin, we thought that maybe this was the way they were in Albuferia but every other restaurant after this had thick juicy steaks. One of our party got the pasta carbonnara and they were very disappointed as there was absolutely no flavour off it. The only positive of this restaurant was that the waitress was very friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 35LM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

After having the worst fillet steak I've ever eaten at the Bank I was delighted to try this place. The fillet was tender and practically melt in your mouth and was served with the most delicious peppered sauce and sauteed mushrooms and onions. My husband had the ribs and he equally enjoyed them. Portion sizes are huge and the service was great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nickynoo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampas Steak House Restaurant also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Pampas Steak House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing