We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, good location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
didrikb20...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, good location”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Large house with all needed facilities, fantastic bedroom. Good place both for families with children and couples. Short walk to the marina with all its restaurants and possibilities and the beaches are just minutes away.

The owner is really doing everything for making the stay as good as possible.

All in all an amazing place, highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
394gareth...
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Quality villa in a cracking location”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in late june and the weather was fantastic which allowed us to benifit from all the villa had to offer. plenty of sun beds to sunbath in the garden or patio/sundeck area. The Pool was just right cold but refreshing also a BBQ to enjoy. It was very spaciouse with great facilities games room, large tv, wifi ,dishwasher, washing machine ect. The master bedroom was massive with a large bath walk in shower and twin basins. But the best thing was the view of the marina which was brilliant. The location is ideal for our needs nice and quiet in the bottom corner of the marina but only 100m to 1st bar 'Sharkys' (very friendly staff) and a good selection of bars and resturants and a lovely 15-20 min walk to old town and lift to beech. (although the hill can be hard in the sun). The beds are comfey and its so quiet that its easy to be lazy and lay in but as the reviewer has stated the pillows are crap. even with 2 i had to nick a 3rd from the sofa to get some substance to them. Over all a great place in a lovely location and Veronica that meets you with keys is great very knowledgeable and helpfull. We will return hopefully.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Pillows
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneF827
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is everything it says it is. Imacculately clean and very well stocked. Location is beautiful. Plenty of restaurants on the Marina they all serve excellent food or snacks. Ten pin bowling available, boat trips etc. Veronica met us on arrival, she provided us with excellent recommendations for restaurants, trips etc.
She is always contactable and responds quickly to any problems or queries.
Only downside is the pillows are of poor quality. There is also a small step down as you walk towards the front door which isnt easily seen especially at night. The step needs to be made visable. These two minor issues have not stopped us rebooking the villa.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to do with the villa, but quite a walk to the nearest shop/ supermarket
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaygi...
devon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in Villa D'Alba at the end of May 2015. Villa was lovely, clean and well equipped. Three of the bedrooms are on the first floor and the bunk bed room is just of the lounge / dining area. Great that it had a football table and table tennis in the basement area, swings in the garden as well as a BBQ. It is a short walk to other side of the marina for a drink, meal or a bit of shopping. We took a taxi to Lidl for our main food shop, which cost us 5.75 euros each way, we did walk there, however it is a good 40 minutes. There is a taxi rank in Lidl's carpark. If you prefer Aldi it is just over the road from Lidl's. The Old town and the main beach is approx. 25 minute walk away, we all walked there and back for our evening meals our age ranges from 6 - 63 yrs. Some of group went on a fishing trip and came back with 15+ fish a mixture of bream, whiting and a couple of mackerel. These were lovely cooked on the BBQ. Lots of other sea trips available at the marina. In May the marina is fairly quite, it was lovely. We liked the Old Town, lots of shops and restaurants to choose from and much busier so a nice balance which we liked. Weather was wall to wall sunshine. Nuno one of the owners was very helpful and arranged our transfers for us, meeting us at the airport. I would recommend this Villa

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucyEKing...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa, fantastic location - wish we could go back!”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at this lovely villa, and had a fantastic week. We travelled as two families with two under 4's and found the villa to meet all our expectations. The bedrooms and living areas are all spacious, modern and well-equipped and the views from the villa over the marina are simply stunning!

The outside area is secure and although the pool was a little on the small side (and cold!), we spent most of the week at one of the lovely nearby beaches; Sao Rafeal, Gale and Salgados (nature reserve) all within a 5-10 minute drive.

We ate out several times -there are a couple of nice places on the other side of the marina but we also got a taxi to the Sizzling Stone in the New Town near the strip (about 8 euros) which was well worth the trip! We also ate in a lovely fish restaurant overlooking the sea in the Old Town, which was about a 15-20 minute walk from the villa.

Like other reviewers we used Yellowfish Transfers and would highly recommend, a prompt, friendly and value for money door-to-door service. We wouldn't hesitate to re-book and are already looking to go back next year.

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing