We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
12
12
10
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
12
10
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piri piri family resort great resort star resort just returned from a week long corda cafe travel cot house keeping washing machine self catering townhouse luxury accommodation spg facilities sheraton algarve
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 43 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2015

This was our second visit to Pine Cliffs because we had such a good time when we visited in 2013. It has really gone down and we felt cheated wasting our 1 week holiday here. We went with our 2 children 1 and 3 yrs old. We were told the clubhouse pool was heated but it was freezing cold. What was worse was the front desk kept saying the water is 23 degrees and that is warm! The hotel arranged for us to go to a neighbouring hotel to use their pool and it was far away and not to pine cliffs standard. Our villa was dirty with silver fish in it. There is construction going on to refurb and add rooms. The entrance to the hotel has been changed to accomodate the building works. the whole place leaves a bad taste. The front desk service is poor but service in the restaurant is good.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank Kavita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have just retuned from a ten day stay at pine cliffs with our three kids under 5. One of the main reasons we booked here was for the kids club as it offered a range of activities for all age groups. We were left feeling very disappointed. You pay for the club (€150 for thee half days for two kids 18 hrs) however the majority of the time the kids are in the club is free play which consists of the kids playing on a bouncy castle slides swings etc. In my opinion this time seemed hap hazard and poorly run kids sliding down on top of other kids heads , others wandering off on their own and on two occasions the gate to the club was left open ! We had booked the town houses which are traditional style Portuguese style houses multi levelled and therefore totally not suitable for kids. We later moved to the golf club apartments which are much more family friendly as well as being closer to the heated outdoor pool and kids pools. There are lots of restaurants on site the o grill and piri piri are probably the best for families in terms of service and quality. The beach has an elevator down to it but beware if you have a baby you will not be doing the beach daily as once you get down there is a good walk still to beach which includes a lot of steps so not much fun carrying a tot down there.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emerald78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I went with my wife for a 2 days rest. We booked it on-line so we didn't have clear that this was not what we wanted for a 2 days stay. We were placed in a huge villa, that was nice but not clearly sized for a couple. Had 4 divisions and we didn't need this.
So this is not definitely a place for a couple to go. It might be good for a big family but still i think better options can be found in Algarve.
Very over priced on food and drinks. The Villas don't have a TV on the rooms, only on the sitting room.
The place is a bit old fashion.
Staff is nice and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiogoRebelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a week in a deluxe townhouse at Pine Cliffs.

Firstly, we had friends also staying there and I wrote and requested a townhouse close to them - we ended up next door!! This could not have been more perfect, so thank you to Sheraton for listening to our request!

The townhouses were lovely, excellently kitted out including dishwasher, washer and microwave. We had maid service daily so it was the best of both worlds.

Our townhouse was very close to the entrance which made it easier to pop out for groceries and also use some of the restaurants outside the resort as inside were fairly expensive.

We used the pool at the Residences area, which was pristine.

My only gripe was that the kids pools weren't heated, in fact they were quite cold at times, I would expect more in a 5* family orientated resort where the attention to detail was excellent in all other areas.

Overall, a truly excellent resort with thoughtful, helpful staff and great facilities for all.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophjasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Village & Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews