We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have just returned from a week at Cerro Mar Garden and cant recommend it enough! We arrived early in the morning and were given an apartment straight away so that was a big thumbs up and I can only continue with positives. Location is great, although up some steps it is away from the hustle and bustle with lovely views but close enough to the old town if you wanted to go in everyday to eat and drink and go to the beach. The Apartment is immaculate. They have everything you could possibly need to self cater which we did for breakfast and lunch everyday and if you need a supermarket they are a 10-15 minute walk away. The beds are a little hard so beware and the shower isnt that powerful but all small things that you can get over! My hair dryer broke and they were straight up to fix it and the air con is very good which pleased my husband. Each apartment has a balcony which overlooks the pool and with a nice view and the pool area is really well kept and maintained. We didn't struggle with sunbeds and did put our towels on them to reserve even though you are not supposed to but had to do this by 10am as after this time it did get busy so my suggestion would be to get more sunbeds around the pool area. The pool is cold but the weather was very warm so it was fine for us. The pool bar served great Toasties and good beer and it is very cheap to eat and drink here. We didn't eat breakfast or have a meal in the restaurant but it looked nice enough. All the staff were very nice and polite and our Housekeeper was very good.

This is our first self catering apartment style holiday in years and having done all inclusive in Europe we would definitely choose this option every time. We would 100% return to this property and would recommend to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: 103 was a very nice room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kel080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    246
    63
    18
    5
See reviews for
253
232
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband have just returned from spending 11 nights at the Cerro mar garden . The hotel was lovely with the most lovely views ,we where on the 5 floor and the room was brilliant -dishwasher -washing machine ,all that you needed and more . We went half board and found the breakfast to be ok , the evening meal was a bit disappointing , not a lot of choice and often had run out of food . We also would of found it better if they had been a menu of some kind so we could tell what the food was ! The only other negative was the mattress on the beds where very hard and we found we did not sleep as well as we could off . Apart from this we had a wonderful holiday and the hotel staff where all lovely and a big thank you for the card and bottle of wine to celebrate my husbands birthday .

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 23Jacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have just returned from a week in Albufeira with my husband and 16year old son and we had a fantastic room at the Cerro Mar Hotel, very clean, fantastic views. We didn't pay extra for breakfast because we wanted to see what they offered first but I feel it was good value for money especially if you do not want to go down to the town. I am really fussy about cleanliness and I had no issue here at all. Be warned though, the pool if freezing and it takes a while to adapt though there is an indoor pool which is free and it is heated. There were a few problems with getting sunbeds and people started putting towels out at 8 in the morning so everyone that could not get one were complaining. We went to the beach most days so it did not bother us so much but I think they need to stop this or it shall put people off staying there. We paid for a basic self catering room and it was amazing. Fully fitted kitchen, fantastic balcony with amazing views. There are steps which leads straight down to the square and the beach is about 5-10 minutes walk, it is so lovely. The beach is gorgeous too. There is a family run restaurant on the beach as you come through the tunnel, it is on the right, friendly staff that really can be bothered to make sure everything is to your satisfaction, a perfect evening setting ! Wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: room 610, massive balcony and AMAZING VIEWS !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JULIE MUSIC R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here for a week in June, great hotel with delicious food in the restaurant. The apartments are spacious and cleaned daily. Great views from balcony and very quiet resort to stay. Honestly can't fault the rep kat who was there daily, would stay here again as I enjoyed it so much. The steps going to the old town aren't bad at all and it's only €3-4 euros for a taxi up from town if your not up to it :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Claire2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

we travel led to Portugal on the 22/6/14 for 1 week and went to the cerro mar lovely hotel good location in the old town but it was on a hill with lots of of steps to the old town overall the stay was very good staff friendly and Portugal is a beautiful place

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank suzanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our first time to this hotel. It's lovely, clean and very friendly. The pool is a good size and I couldn't get my daughter out. A cheeky seagull visited daily for a wash and a swim! The rooms were very spacious. The hotel sits on a hill and there are stairs down to the old town. After a week we were skipping up! There is a courtesy shuttle bus from the hotel if you don't like hills. Was impressed. Definitely recommend and definitely going to revisit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have just left this hotel, having been treated appallingly by the hotel management and I feel it is only right that others are warned of this. We arrived at the hotel and at first things were going very well, and we were very much enjoying our stay in the old town area of albufeira which is, might I say, quite beautiful. The room was very good, we were very pleased with it however on arrival, my partner noticed a metal plate was missing from the bedroom door. We thought nothing of this and continued with our holiday. Whilst on our way out of the room a couple of days later, part of the door frame collapsed suddenly falling to the floor. We were shocked by how sudden this had happened and reported it immediately to the hotel reception. Little did we know that the maids had spotted a problem earlier in the day, and a maintenance man had been up to perform a shoddy repair job on it which had then resulted in the frame collapsing. The hotel manager was fully aware of this, and no one thought to inform us that this frame was loose, despite us having a little 2 year old son who could have quite easily been injured or worse had this fallen on him. To make matters worse, the manager accused us of causing the damage, a young family with a small child kicking in a door.. Seems unlikely doesn't it. Not according to this guy who was seeking a scape goat for his sub standard fittings, or indeed a previous guest who had damaged the room and tried to patch it up.. I was appalled by this managers behaviour, he talked over us, refused to listen to anything we had to say and called us blatant liars. Disgusting behaviour from a hotel who obviously do not value the guests who pay their hard earned money to stay there. Thomson Holidays were amazing throughout this fiasco, their rep Kat could not have done enough for us and we were incredibly well supported and looked after by her and the Thomson/ First Choice team we encountered along the way. Please think carefully before booking this hotel, it has caused me no end of misery and spoiled the end of my holiday but if you do go, check your room and report anything untoward, no matter how small straight away, keeping a records of dates and times, as I would not like anyone to end up in the curious position we were put in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Irene474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#15 of 154 in Albufeira
1,716 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
1,552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#37 of 154 in Albufeira
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#12 of 154 in Albufeira
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
#51 of 154 in Albufeira
375 reviews
4.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden

Property: Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden
Address: Rua Antonio Aleixo, Albufeira 8200-091, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing