We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had a fabulous stay at this hotel, very clean,great food and staff helpful and friendly. Had a slight problem in room and called reception, all sorted in 10mins and nothing too much trouble. Poolside bar was great, food and drinks lovely. Was dreading the steps to the old town but not as bad as everyone said, sometimes nice to walk off heavy meal and cocktails. Loads of great bars and resteraunts within a 5-10min walk. Would recommend this hotel to friend and family (maybe not for people with buggies)
We had a 2 bed apartment which was very spacious also with a sofa bed. Slept 5 of us no problem. Kitchen very well equipped with washer and all mod cons.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    245
    63
    18
    5
See reviews for
251
229
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Lovely place, friendly and chilled. Great value for money.

Stayed in the apartments just across from the main hotel with inclusive breakfasts - yummy.

10 minutes walk to the beach, 5 minutes to the old town.


  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diannebreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Cerro Mar Gardens certainly lives up to its 4 star reputation, we had a 2 bed apartment, with 3 balconies and 2 with sea views. The apartment has all you need with a full size washing machine, dishwasher, fridge freezer and cooker. The staff were most welcoming from the reception staff to the maid service. The steps to the old town were fine if you took your time, we walked them almost daily. The bus stops for some of the excursions are not far from Lidls which is about a 10 minute walk from the apartments. Aldi is also nearby but we found Lidls had a greater range. Lots of restaurants in the old town had English speaking staff with a wide variety of food both English and Portugese. Whilst out walking we found a Chinese Buffett about 20 mins walk away which was super. The Chinese Buffett is actually next to McDonalds and KFC both of which were very busy!! No free wifi at the accommodation but plenty of places with free wifi in town. The beach was really lovely and the lemon cornettos were a real treat. A wonderful holiday and would go back tomorrow!

Room Tip: The higher floor you are on the better the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SheilaW9265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed at the Cerra Mar Gardens for 10 days in July, having booked through Thomsons. Truly 4 star accommodation, two bed apartments had more than ample space, good balcony, well fitted kitchen area, even BBC1, 2, and ITV (useful during the Open Championship!!) and everywhere was spotlessly clean - apartments and public areas. All staff were very helpful and welcoming - reception staff were especially good. Only used the restaurant one night and dinner was a bit disappointing but breakfasts were good value and the staff very pleasant. All in all, recommend it thoroughly - would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartments are at the ends of the building and have massive balconies - and the extra be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 786russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Just back from one week stay as self catering customers. Travelled with Thompson holidays the Rep Pete was great, very helpful and friendly. Kids were 12, 9 & 4 are they had a ball! We went to Zoo Marine great day trip out and we also went half day Jeep Safari half day Boat Trip another great trip for the hole family. Would recommend and stay in these apartments again next year !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DREENS33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at the cerro mar gardens for 2 weeks in may. As soon as we arrived we were very happy. We got checked in quick and once at our room we were surprised at how nice it was. It was fully equipped with fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, oven, toaster, kettle and coffee machine as well as cutlery and pans etc. Bathroom was clean although we did see a few ants in the 2nd week. Bedding was changed a couple of times while we were there and towels were changed everyday. We were on the 2nd floor and had a massive balcony. Other side of the balcony we had a grassed garden which was maintained very well. We didn't go in the restaurant but when we arrived we were given a voucher for a free bottle of wine if we had evening meal in the restaurant. We did however have a snack (toastie) at the pool but it took over an hour to arrive but was tasty enough and reasonably priced. As it rained during our trip we tried out the free jacuzzi and sauna. There's also a gym overlooking the pool and you can pay extra to get a massage. There is also a games room which is very hidden and has a few car games etc in it. There is also meant to be a bowling alley which we never found. The hotel is about a 15 min walk away from lidl which was handy and 5 min walk down 102 steps to the centre. There is a free shuttle bus from the hotel that you can get. Would defiantly stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I wanted to give this review 3 1/2 out of 5 as the difference between "average" and "very good" is a bit extreme and in my opinion this hotel/apartments are good,not average or very good !
Anyway the Cerro Mar is in a great location just up from the main square in old town Albufeira,there are 100 odd steps down into town so possibly not suitable for some,check in was a little slow (we waited about 15-20 minutes) but rooms are great,modern,comfortable clean(and kept really clean during our stay) with all the amenities you would need.
The pool area is absolutely lovely with a great little bar selling reasonably prices drinks and food but my main gripe about this hotel is that the pool area is far too small for the hotel,there is not enough space,if you don't get there early you have no chance of getting a sun longer and when busy it is frankly chaotic , not nice and not very relaxing.
Of course some very sad people get up at silly o clock and "reserve" beds with towels and the hotel do advise this is unacceptable when you check in,they did remove towels on a few mornings but not every day which I can't see the point of, surely it needs doing every day or not at all !?
The staff we met were typical of a large complex some friendly and some not so but all in all we had a good holiday and would just about recommend .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliFantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#37 of 154 in Albufeira
1,241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#29 of 154 in Albufeira
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#8 of 154 in Albufeira
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
#55 of 154 in Albufeira
368 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden

Property: Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden
Address: Rua Antonio Aleixo, Albufeira 8200-091, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing