We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel California(Albufeira)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Baltum(Albufeira)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveler rating
351
267
72
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
267
72
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineold townself cateringindoor poolsteep hillfridge freezeraldi lidlthomson rephalf boardhotel restaurantthe main hotelsea viewgames roomfree bottle of winebedroom apartmentmassive balconywell equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 719 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed 27th January till 3rd February and didn't want to leave!! Everything was perfect including the weather. The apartments are large and modern, cleaned everyday and well equipped. We had dinner twice from the varied menu in the lovely restaurant as well as eating out in the old town - all at reasonable prices. The views over the whole of Albufeira and the sea from our sunny balcony on the 5th floor were superb. Reception staff are friendly and helpful and the cleaning ladies do a great job. The indoor pool was lovely and warm. There is a very well equipped gym, 2 jacuzzis, a steam room and sauna all for guests free use. I wouldn't let the stairs put anyone off going to this super hotel as there is an alternative route, the hotel have a courtesy bus and taxis are cheap. Loved the hotel and will return.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have the best views. 501 has a huge balcony and was sunny all day.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband & I have returned from staying here for 1 week, with our 16 month old baby. We cannot fault the service, cleanliness or the friendliness of all the staff.

The facilities are second to none, gym area clean, and has a sauna, steam room & jacuzzi all of which are including in the price when booking

We stayed in the apartments on the 5th floor, best views over the sea, a very central location. being close to the shops (Lidl supermarket less than a 10 minute walk). The beach is accessable either by the 99 steps which are not steep, we had no problems with carrying our baby in his pushchair up and down them. Or a ten minute walk. (Although there is a shuttle bus available several during the day to and from the beach if you prefer).

Perfect time to visit with a small child as the temprature being between 16 & 20 degrees. Airport transfer for us cost 22.50euro. Although some shops were not yet open as it was still low season.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MMC0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Lovely, good quality, clean, well maintained Apartments.
Good location, only a few minutes walk (down a fair few steps) to the old town central square.
Lovely Spa area (once we found it behind the closed door), just a shame you have to pay £4 for a swimming cap to use the Pool. We didn't bother, and just used the Jacuzzi, Sauna etc.
Would recommend to anyone I know.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarBristol-England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just come back from 3 nights in Cerro Mar Garden. Hotel/Apartments were super. We went b&b and worth every penny hotel was spotless and staff friendly. Indoor pool was great and room was super. Wi-fi wasn't brill but we coped. Set. In old town for the elderly and families with young ones be careful of the 98 steps from hell not bad going down to the old town square but a killer coming back up after a drink. Can walk around missing steps but long way round. Overall a fantastic hotel and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed in this apart hotel in May 2012 with 2 friends. We had a lovely apartment with fantastic views over the old town. Spotlessly clean with a large wrap round balcony I would definitely stay here again and have in fact recommended the apartment complex to a friend who has booked for this summer. The only downside is that they are on a steep hill with approx 100 steps down to the center of the old town. This did not bother me as the view was worth it. The hotel does have a courtesy mini bus and we did get taxis back up in the evening.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view and possibly a corner apartment as these have the big balconies
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews