We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed at the Cerro Mar Gardens for a weekend break at the beginning of March and we were most pleasantly surprised. We arrived really late at night after a long drive from Spain and the check-in was very welcoming and the receptionist was very efficient.

The apartments were modern and chic and had a full sized fridge and freezer, dishwasher and a washing machine. The apartments were very well equipped. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and we requested a room on a higher floor with a sea view, which we got. The view was superb. Getting up in the morning to take a look out at the view is pretty special.

The apartment was spotless and the cleaner gave us extra towels - very helpful. The beds were comfy and the TV had English channels, including BBC etc.

The hotel offers a spa area with a jacuzzi / hot tub and sauna, which you do not have to pay extra for (a feature not many hotels offer), excellent value and we thoroughly enjoyed using the facilities. We also used the gym, which has a good range of machines and is also free of charge.

The location of the hotel is excellent, being a stone throw away from the old town. Walking up the steps on the way back from the old town was tiring but very manageable. Taxi's are also incredibly cheap and are worth using if you don't fancy the walk. There is a Lidl supermarket not far from the hotel, very convenient.

We used the garage to park our car at a cost of 7 euros, which was reasonable. We ended having issues starting our car up after checking out due to the battery going flat and the staff at the hotel were superb and assisted us in getting the car moving. Excellent customer service.

We had previously stayed at the Cerro Mar Atlantico (the other side of the hotel) over a year back and the Cerro Mar Garden was of a higher standard in terms of the rooms more recently refurbished and modern, there is a big difference between the Atlantico and Garden apartments. We are planning to book Cerro Mar Garden again on our next trip to Albufeira. The hotel wins hands down for the facilities it offers and the location, cannot fault it.

Room Tip: Request a sea view
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank querolasolespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 680 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed for a month. The apartment was well equipped. Rooms were cleaned daily.
The hotel was quiet and very well maintained.
Definately would recommend this hotel for a long stay or a stopover.

Stayed: February 2012
2  Thank Wvldvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Went to this hotel last year out of season which meant it was a bit quiet and not the warmest, HOWEVER, it was very clean, very comfy, had plenty of facilities in the room (microwave, washing machine, air conditioning etc) and a brilliant pool. The spa facilities were included in the price and were amazing. Steam room, hot tub and gym were all very clean and well kept. staff were friendly and helpful and the food was lovely and not too pricey ( 1.50 euro for half pint and 7 euro for a steak and chips) . Ten min walk to local square which had fab range of pub n restaurants. Have booked again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed for a week one bed appartment with a sea view and place was excellent would definitely reccommend it.
Small issues first before the praise.
no microwave
no DVD player and limited english TV stations
no Iron in room, you can borrow one for free from reception but it's a bit of hassle
Matress in Cot bed(provided for free) was uncomfortable for our 2 year old.

Appartment was excellent, large balcony and a view to .... I dont know how to describe it but to ...... well admire, (we had a sea view). Best view in a hotel/appartment in Europe ever, by a country mile.
A cleaner came in daily, but was not obtrusive as a do not disturb sign worked as advertised. We'd have sign up and after lunch when heading out for dinner take it in, on returning from dinner appartment was clean, 2 year old's teddy was also tucked into the cot which was a nice touch.
Kitchen was well equiped(minus microwave) proper cooker washing machine and dishwasher.
Large kitchen/dining area and bed rooms.
Indoor pool was brilliant , didn't use gym bowling or games room. there is also a small play area outside for kids to let them burn off a bit of energy.
Outside pool area well kept and laid out .
reception staff friendly, efficient and professional.
Cant really reccomend this place enough even with the small issues, as outlined above.
re Location, going down to the town is not an issue 100 or so steps, but not stairs steps there are sometines several feet between steps so it doesn't feel like a never ending stair case 5 mins tops with buggy. Coming back however a bit different we carried buggy back once (got taxis after this) and was quite an effort. Taxis were 3.25 or 3.80 depending on time of evening.
Would we go back? Defintiely !

Room Tip: Sea view if possible, it's immense
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CBates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We booked these apartments for just two days this weekend via the Easyjet website - we on ly paid £30 per night for the apartment only - although I think that there was a B&B choice - what excellent value for money.

The apartments are spacious and well equipped with a fully fitted kitchen with Washing Machine, Dishwasher, Hob, Oven and Fridge Freezer as well as the smaller appliances. The living area had Satellite TV, sofa, chair and dining table with four chairs. Bedroom has two twin beds pushed together to make a very large bed but not ideal for us. There are two balconies with views over the Pool and Sea (we booked sea view) with a table and four patio chairs on them.

There is an indoor and outdoor pool, which is great in February and a well equipped gym. Not to mention the games room and bowling alley!

The only minor quibble for this was that there was no iron although there was an ironing board and no hairdryer but to be honest for £30 a night - I wasnt really expecting them.

We didnt eat in the restaurant but it looked OK - the bar was very quiet with no atmosphere but it was February and the apartments were full of older people getting away from the cold in the UK by the look of it so I suppose there were not really the "Partying" types.

There is a little mini market over the road, but the choice is limited and as there is a Lidl just down the road - why would you bother.

The apartments are on quite a steep hill but then most of Albufeira is hilly - but it can be a bit hard going getting to and from the main square - there is a shuttle bus but Im not sure how frequently it goes

All in all the apartments were very clean, tidy and well looked after. I don't know what they cost in the high season but for a couple of days in the winter, they were great.

Room Tip: Higher the better and get a sea view
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richandjaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Booked with a holiday company, asked for an apartment with a sea view. The apartment was not to our liking so paid £180 more for an apartment in Cerro Mar Gardens with a magnificent sea view. We had previously stayed there. The Apartment was very well equipped with Oven and Hob, Fridge Freezer, Washing Machine and Dishwasher, no Microwave thouigh. An enjoyable stay but we do find the climb to the Hotel a trifle difficult. Back to Brisa Sol, much more convenient location, level approach and more local amenities, Public Transport etc.

Room Tip: Pay more for a sea view apartment in Cerro Mar Gardens.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rustysmum16b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Our family travelled to Cerro Mar Garden for Christmas 20-27Dec. We have small childeren ages 1 and 5, and were overall very very happy with the hotel. It is spotlessly clean, very fresh and modern and fully equiped with anything you could need. Rooms were large, we had 608, amazing sea and old town view, my mum had 610 which is the one to look out for, huge room and massive balcony. Kitchens have dishwasher, washing machine, huge firdge freezer, hob and oven, everything so clean, we ate in almost every night! We used the indoor swimming pool everyday, 2 jacuzzi's, sauna, steam room for free. Indoor pool heated, but still a little cold for my 1 year old's liking! bowling was broken, but were weren't fussed. There was a games room, all sorts of machines the kids would love. The hotel was very quiet at this time of year, which was great for us, but on the downside, if we hadn't had children, the atmosphere might have been lacking a little. The bars and restaurants were very quiet. The steps to the old town are hard going, we found better steps a litle round the corner, was hard work with a pram, but worth it for the view from the hotel. Overall, best hotel we've stayed in for a long time, very happy christmas had splashing around in the sea, one to remember!

Room Tip: 610 is a beauty!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank jemma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,774 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
1,648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#38 of 154 in Albufeira
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
233 reviews
0.9 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#23 of 154 in Albufeira
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden

Address: Rua Antonio Aleixo, Albufeira 8200-091, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: $46 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing