We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alfagar Alto da Colina(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$152
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$214
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$388
$356
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$578
$415
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$270
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$217
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$211
$198
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
$1,686
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
361
272
74
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
272
74
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineold townself cateringindoor poolsteep hillfridge freezeraldi lidldouble balconythomson rephalf boardhotel restaurantsea viewthe main hotelbedroom apartmentironing boardwell equipped kitchenthese apartments
Filter
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 739 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Went to this hotel last year out of season which meant it was a bit quiet and not the warmest, HOWEVER, it was very clean, very comfy, had plenty of facilities in the room (microwave, washing machine, air conditioning etc) and a brilliant pool. The spa facilities were included in the price and were amazing. Steam room, hot tub and gym were all very clean and well kept. staff were friendly and helpful and the food was lovely and not too pricey ( 1.50 euro for half pint and 7 euro for a steak and chips) . Ten min walk to local square which had fab range of pub n restaurants. Have booked again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed for a week one bed appartment with a sea view and place was excellent would definitely reccommend it.
Small issues first before the praise.
no microwave
no DVD player and limited english TV stations
no Iron in room, you can borrow one for free from reception but it's a bit of hassle
Matress in Cot bed(provided for free) was uncomfortable for our 2 year old.

Appartment was excellent, large balcony and a view to .... I dont know how to describe it but to ...... well admire, (we had a sea view). Best view in a hotel/appartment in Europe ever, by a country mile.
A cleaner came in daily, but was not obtrusive as a do not disturb sign worked as advertised. We'd have sign up and after lunch when heading out for dinner take it in, on returning from dinner appartment was clean, 2 year old's teddy was also tucked into the cot which was a nice touch.
Kitchen was well equiped(minus microwave) proper cooker washing machine and dishwasher.
Large kitchen/dining area and bed rooms.
Indoor pool was brilliant , didn't use gym bowling or games room. there is also a small play area outside for kids to let them burn off a bit of energy.
Outside pool area well kept and laid out .
reception staff friendly, efficient and professional.
Cant really reccomend this place enough even with the small issues, as outlined above.
re Location, going down to the town is not an issue 100 or so steps, but not stairs steps there are sometines several feet between steps so it doesn't feel like a never ending stair case 5 mins tops with buggy. Coming back however a bit different we carried buggy back once (got taxis after this) and was quite an effort. Taxis were 3.25 or 3.80 depending on time of evening.
Would we go back? Defintiely !

Room Tip: Sea view if possible, it's immense
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We booked these apartments for just two days this weekend via the Easyjet website - we on ly paid £30 per night for the apartment only - although I think that there was a B&B choice - what excellent value for money.

The apartments are spacious and well equipped with a fully fitted kitchen with Washing Machine, Dishwasher, Hob, Oven and Fridge Freezer as well as the smaller appliances. The living area had Satellite TV, sofa, chair and dining table with four chairs. Bedroom has two twin beds pushed together to make a very large bed but not ideal for us. There are two balconies with views over the Pool and Sea (we booked sea view) with a table and four patio chairs on them.

There is an indoor and outdoor pool, which is great in February and a well equipped gym. Not to mention the games room and bowling alley!

The only minor quibble for this was that there was no iron although there was an ironing board and no hairdryer but to be honest for £30 a night - I wasnt really expecting them.

We didnt eat in the restaurant but it looked OK - the bar was very quiet with no atmosphere but it was February and the apartments were full of older people getting away from the cold in the UK by the look of it so I suppose there were not really the "Partying" types.

There is a little mini market over the road, but the choice is limited and as there is a Lidl just down the road - why would you bother.

The apartments are on quite a steep hill but then most of Albufeira is hilly - but it can be a bit hard going getting to and from the main square - there is a shuttle bus but Im not sure how frequently it goes

All in all the apartments were very clean, tidy and well looked after. I don't know what they cost in the high season but for a couple of days in the winter, they were great.

Room Tip: Higher the better and get a sea view
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richandjaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Booked with a holiday company, asked for an apartment with a sea view. The apartment was not to our liking so paid £180 more for an apartment in Cerro Mar Gardens with a magnificent sea view. We had previously stayed there. The Apartment was very well equipped with Oven and Hob, Fridge Freezer, Washing Machine and Dishwasher, no Microwave thouigh. An enjoyable stay but we do find the climb to the Hotel a trifle difficult. Back to Brisa Sol, much more convenient location, level approach and more local amenities, Public Transport etc.

Room Tip: Pay more for a sea view apartment in Cerro Mar Gardens.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rustysmum16b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Our family travelled to Cerro Mar Garden for Christmas 20-27Dec. We have small childeren ages 1 and 5, and were overall very very happy with the hotel. It is spotlessly clean, very fresh and modern and fully equiped with anything you could need. Rooms were large, we had 608, amazing sea and old town view, my mum had 610 which is the one to look out for, huge room and massive balcony. Kitchens have dishwasher, washing machine, huge firdge freezer, hob and oven, everything so clean, we ate in almost every night! We used the indoor swimming pool everyday, 2 jacuzzi's, sauna, steam room for free. Indoor pool heated, but still a little cold for my 1 year old's liking! bowling was broken, but were weren't fussed. There was a games room, all sorts of machines the kids would love. The hotel was very quiet at this time of year, which was great for us, but on the downside, if we hadn't had children, the atmosphere might have been lacking a little. The bars and restaurants were very quiet. The steps to the old town are hard going, we found better steps a litle round the corner, was hard work with a pram, but worth it for the view from the hotel. Overall, best hotel we've stayed in for a long time, very happy christmas had splashing around in the sea, one to remember!

Room Tip: 610 is a beauty!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank jemma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews