We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”
Review of Quad Ventura

Quad Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Do you want to do something really fun, exciting and truly memorable this holiday? Then come on a quad tour with Rory and Claire and get out into the wilderness of the beautiful countryside. We will take you off the beaten track giving you a taste of the real Algarve which will be an unforgettable suburb adventure! Enjoy the spectacular scenery when you ride your quad bike along forests tracks, through rugged trails and up and down woodland paths. The possibilities are endless! This is a fabulous activity for all ages. No previous experience required as all our quads are easy to drive as they are fully automatic. You can either drive your own or travel as a passenger. Both are equally fun and exciting and we will ensure you will have a memorable and unforgettable time. We are open all year and recommend you book in advance.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We booked quad Ventura and was a little worried about taking our 2 daughters age 9 and 13 with us , we needn't of been we had a fantastic time and our girls wanted to go again, please don't hesitate to book this one of the best trips we have ever booked great fun amazing scenery thanks Claire and Rory for a great time !!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gyw73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire-QuadVentura, Owner at Quad Ventura, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Gaynor thanks so much for your review as each and everyone means a lot to us. It was fab meeting you, Ian, Paige and Holly in September.

We have today decided to launch a “Winter Special Deal” to all direct bookings for anyone wishing to join us on tour from today through until February 28th 2014.
We will apply a 10% discount to our tour prices!
To take up this offer you must book direct either via phone or by emailing me and mention “Winter Special” for the discount to be applied.

So don’t delay and email now for more info – info@quad-ventura.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    936
    30
    3
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quad Tour 1”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended and great fun! Claire and Rory have a fabulous buzz about them. Although nervous at first these quads are great fun and quite exhilarating! The tour route is a mixture of all terrains and trust me if I can do this absolutely anyone can! Thank you Rory for being so patient and for Claire for being the other half that just makes this work! We would definitely do this again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Adder100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Quad Ventura, Quad tour Portugal”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Excellent from start to finish, Claire & Rory made us feel very relaxed during the very full briefing to the on-tour commentary and the return to camp. Please do not even contemplate driving if you are still drunk from the night before and please have consideration for those of us on time and having to wait for those of you still having breakfast at the agreed pick up time!!! Otherwise it was a great way to see Portugal in a different light, the scenery is wonderful.We stopped by at Fatima's for her yummy suckling baby pig and local wine. We also got some great tips from Claire and Rory regarding restaurants. Thanks to both

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire-QuadVentura, Owner at Quad Ventura, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review Alison. We did try something different that day which was a tour including lunch (and wine for passengers!) but it was a one off and something that we are not continuing with. Happy to hear the restaurant tips came in handy but more importantly you enjoyed the tour and thought it was a great way to explore the scenery we have here in the Algarve. Thanks for booking directly and we really hope to meet you again soon! Many thanks, Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brillent day out”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great day out. Was really nice to see somewhere away from all the tourist spots and what a great way to see it!
Guides were really helpful and friendly offering knowledge of places near the hotels of everyone on the tour e.g. what to see, where to eat, nightlife.
Would fully recommend!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SIKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“great adventure a must do”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

we had so much fun traversing the landscape with Rory. the countryside is beautiful and this is a unique way to feel some adventure while taking in the sights. Both Rory and Claire are wonderful and want to make sure the experience is memorable. go for it

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank honest46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quad Ventura also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 

Been to Quad Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing