We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our trip!!!”
Review of Quad Ventura

Quad Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Do you want to do something really fun, exciting and truly memorable this holiday? Then come on a quad tour with Rory and Claire and get out into the wilderness of the beautiful countryside. We will take you off the beaten track giving you a taste of the real Algarve which will be an unforgettable suburb adventure! Enjoy the spectacular scenery when you ride your quad bike along forests tracks, through rugged trails and up and down woodland paths. The possibilities are endless! This is a fabulous activity for all ages. No previous experience required as all our quads are easy to drive as they are fully automatic. You can either drive your own or travel as a passenger. Both are equally fun and exciting and we will ensure you will have a memorable and unforgettable time. We are open all year and recommend you book in advance.
eastbourne
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip!!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I would like to start by once again saying a big thank you to Claire and Rory for an absolutely fantastic time.
Claire arranged it all before we travelled, and we were met , as arranged by Rory to do the 2 hour trip. Neither of us had been on quads before, but Rory explained it all clearly and was a brilliant and informative guide.
This is the perfect way to explore the beutiful countryside around Albufieira, and I would strongly recommend any visitor to give it a try. You will not be disappointed.
A major regret is not doing the 4 hour trip. Definately next time!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank RussB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire-QuadVentura, Owner at Quad Ventura, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hi Richard and Julie, thank you so much for submitting a review. Every review is important to us and we appreciate you taking the time. We try very hard to maintain our standards and we take pride and pleasure in all that we do. Who would not love driving a quad around our wonderful Algarve countryside? So many places we have the opportunity to explore. Hopefully our smiles say it all!
We really enjoy making our guests feel welcome and thanks for letting us know it was the highlight of your holiday as that is without a doubt what Rory and I are trying to achieve.
I will keep my fingers crossed you visit Albufeira again soon and looking forward to welcoming you both on our 4 hour tour! Take care and thanks again, Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    937
    30
    3
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“the best part of our holiday”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

was so excited about this even b4 we got to Portugal, it was even better than we expected .. Rory(the guide)made us feel so welcome :) i could go telling you all the things we saw n experienced but wouldnt want to spoil it for you .... all i can say is - if u go to Albufeira u got to go n check this out .... we got the 4 hour tour and it was so worth the money

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire-QuadVentura, Owner at Quad Ventura, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hello Toby and Zane! Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you both had such a good time on your tour and that it was the “best part of your holiday”. You took some great pictures and fab you uploaded them!
Rory and I absolutely love what we do; it’s our life and not just a job. We really enjoy meeting people from all around the world. Every day is so different and this is what we enjoy so much. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to the next time!
Hope your puppy did not miss you too much and was well behaved for your dad whilst you were away!!
Many thanks, Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quads”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Excellent trip well worth the money. we used 1 quad as we could change driver if required the views were fascinating. It was a bit cold the day we went but in the summer this would be absolutly brilliant. would definetly do again if I holiday again near by

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank frog17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire-QuadVentura, Owner at Quad Ventura, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
We believe that if guests take time to write reviews on Tripadvisor we should take time to say thank you………..so thank you Frog17 very much.
When it is a little cold in here in Albufeira (which does sometimes happen in winter months when the wind can pick up) we do provide windproof & waterproof jackets and trousers for all on tour to keep you as warm as possible and we do provide gloves for drivers. We really hope this gets the balance just right so you can enjoy our tour and the beauty of Albufeira and the surrounding countryside.
It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to our next tour with you! Many thanks, Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just Simple Awesome!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

What an amazing way to explore the Algarve's countryside! When you're in huge restort towns, its easy to forget all that the Algarve have to offer. This is a fun adventure that gets to off the beaten path! The guides are great! And, they even pick you up at your hotel! I only wish I would have done the 4 hour tour instead of the 2 hour one!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CherylAnne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire-QuadVentura, Manager at Quad Ventura, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy life to write for us. ....Rory & I really appreciate it. We are very pleased that everything came up to your expectations, it’s always a really good feeling when guests are satisfied and they get to explore and see the hidden Algarve which has so much to offer away from the main tourist areas. We have so many hidden gems on our doorstep and Rory just loves to show you them! Its fab to know you thought it was “just simple awesome”. Great way to sum it up!

Thank you once again. We look forward to the next time you are in our wonderful city of Albufeira and join us on tour. We love the town that we live in and all that it has to offer. We can provide you with all our little tips and advice to make your holiday more memorable as eating is one of our greatest and most pleasurable past times!! Hope to see you again soon! Many thanks, Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Glad we chose quad biking whilst on holiday with our 9 year old son he loved it and so did we ... See you next time Claire & Rory fab hosts .

Helpful?
Thank lakesloverCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quad Ventura also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 

Been to Quad Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing