We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quad Ventura

Quad Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Do you want to do something really fun, exciting and truly memorable this holiday? Then come on a quad tour with Rory and Claire and get out into the wilderness of the beautiful countryside. We will take you off the beaten track giving you a taste of the real Algarve which will be an unforgettable suburb adventure! Enjoy the spectacular scenery when you ride your quad bike along forests tracks, through rugged trails and up and down woodland paths. The possibilities are endless! This is a fabulous activity for all ages. No previous experience required as all our quads are easy to drive as they are fully automatic. You can either drive your own or travel as a passenger. Both are equally fun and exciting and we will ensure you will have a memorable and unforgettable time. We are open all year and recommend you book in advance.
cheshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Glad we chose quad biking whilst on holiday with our 9 year old son he loved it and so did we ... See you next time Claire & Rory fab hosts .

Helpful?
Thank lakesloverCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    843
    29
    3
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Experience not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

QUAD VENTURA is undoubtedly one of the best attractions if Algarve. We went by the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed by our decision. Right from the start the communication & organisation from Claire was brilliant. Unfortunately we could not get on the 4 hour tour as it was already booked, but the two hour one we got on was really awesome as well. Rory was our host, instructor and guide. The bikes are easy to use once you get to know them. The route that we took was also enjoyable and safe. We saw the real Algarve and drove past the Orange, Lemon and Avacado orchards. Also had a delicious cup of coffee at a cafe. Rory's local knowledge & advice was most welcome. All in all it was an experience to remember. Our two kids agreed that it was indeed the highlight of our short trip to Algarve. Thanks Claire & Rory [and Claire's mum]. Hope to make a 4 hour trip the next time around. With best wishes for the New Year!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kabeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

It was the first time ever. It was great and easy to manoever. It was nice seeing the countryside and it was very exhiilerating and a great experience. One downside, very very dusty.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traveller052010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Must do fun activity in Algarve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a great time. Thanks Claire and Rory.

The ride is amazing as it winds up and down rural Algarve through Orange, Lemon orchards. We also saw olive and Avacado trees.

Claire and Rory are courteous, helpful and experienced professionals.

gautam

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank gautamagrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire-QuadVentura, Owner at Quad Ventura, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hello Gautam,
Thank you so much for your review.
It was great meeting you and your wonderful family on Saturday. Thank you so much for booking a tour directly and we really hope Anu enjoyed her birthday and Saket had a fab weekend.
Hope you got to see some dolphins on your boat ride.
If you do visit the Algarve again please do get in contact as would be great to see you.

Many thanks,
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Picked up by Claire promptly at hotel. We were then driven a short distance to where the quads were. There we met Rory. He explained how everything worked and gave us safety helmets and made sure everything was on right. We had pictures taken before the helmets were put on while sat on the quad and again as were were driving out. We followed Rory along various roads and tracks. He then stopped and checked we were all handling the quads okay. We did stop at various points and were given information about the places we were at. This was very informative and helpful. We also stopped at a local restaurant which was really nice and Rory paid. Overall the whole experience was fab. We really enjoyed the views and the commentary and company. Would definitely go again if in the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mickyp1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quad Ventura also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Silves, Faro District
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 

Been to Quad Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing