We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,924)
Filter reviews
1,924 results
Traveler rating
1,059
659
159
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,059
659
159
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaside sea viewold towndeluxe roommodern hotelfree safewooden stepsexcellent hotelsparkling wineminute walkrooftop terracebed and breakfastbars and restaurantsreception staffsmall balconywould highly recommend this hotelhalf board
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
952 - 957 of 1,924 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days (B&B) in the end of May 2014, location is good, close to beach, dining places and supermarket. Staff is very nice, from cleaning ladies to receptionists. Hotel's interior design is very modern, good looking and clean. Our room was with side sea view which was very pleasant and the bed was great.

On the otherside there was a weird, some sort of chloric smell in the bathroom. During day time, while room service is on duty, it is nearly not possible to have some rest since it is quite loud. In the evening, when there is live music, it is pretty much the same. Although we did not use, pool is small. Wi-fi policy is ridiculous and even worse, we paid for high-speed internet which is nowhere being high speed, logs you out occasionally. However I do not expect a feast, breakfast is very average, even close to being bad, very minor changes in the menu each morning.

In conclusion, very average hotel in my opinion.

Room Tip: If internet is not vital for you, better do not pay for "high-speed" internet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caner G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just returned home after a six night stay in a sea view room. We decided to upgrade to a sea view and were given 319....lovely room and a huge and very comfy bed. The hotel doesn't have a huge amount of curb appeal but inside it's clean, modern and stylish. On the whole the staff were brilliant. I have to take my hat off to the barman (gutted I didn't get his name as he deserves a special mention)....he made the most amazing cocktails...unfortunately he wasn't working on the final two nights we were there and the other barman sadly let the side down with the cocktails and failed to impress. It's a real shame because all it takes is a little bit of training and the standards could have been kept high.
The breakfast and evening meals were lovely...no idea why there are negative reviews on here...there are loads of healthy options, salads, fish, fresh fruit but you can also indulge in the not so healthy fries and cakes if you want.
Unfortunately some people felt it necessary to get up at 7am to put their towels on sun-beds...even though they had no intention to use the beds until later on. It's a real shame the hotel doesn't manage this because it lowers the class of the hotel in my opinion. We found the beach to be the best option....it's only a 5min walk from the hotel and a really pleasant wooden walk-way down to the beach. Lovely beach-bar with nice ice cream and really tasty fresh grilled sardines.
The strip as it's known is very close to the hotel....very tacky! But if you like that kind of thing it's an ideal location.
Take earplugs because the noise carries up from the hotel bar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just returned from week in the Aqua Pedra Dos Bicos Hotel.
Hotel really good, we got a really good deal on Secret Escapes. Room and Bathroom very clean. Hotel modern. Balcony a bit small, but ample. We stayed B &B. Breakfast was good. Only things to say against hotel is that you can hear everything that goes on in the rooms next door!! and if you put the TV on most the channels were in German,but apart from that really good stay.
We went out for meals every evening. Chinese on the right of Hotel was really good, also the Trevi Restaurant, just on the main road. They had entertainment on the Monday night with a singer who was good, very entertaining. Actual resort though felt a bit like you were in Benidorm !! I've never seen so many off-licences in one area - and we like a drink!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEBLechladeonThames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Aqua pedra dos bicos for 5 nights in mid May – we had a fantastic time!

The hotel staff were lovely and friendly, we arrived early (around 11am) and they quickly ensured our room was ready for us so we could go straight up. When we got out of our transfer bus, one of the ladies also on the bus asked "are you staying here? I've stayed before and it's amazing - you'll have a wonderful holiday. I'm jealous!" and she was right, it was brilliant!

We booked through Secret Escapes and had a superior double room with sea view; the room was beautiful and clean and our view was stunning! We also liked that the safe was free to use (unlike other hotels we looked at) and also, the free wifi was absolutely fine, although make sure you turn it off when you stop using it as there is a usage limit each day!

The beach is great, although you are charged for the sunloungers, which is a shame but not costly (I think €12 for 2) – there is a little beach bar serving drinks and food too. The strip is close by, but it really was not our cup of tea; especially at weekends when the hens and stags arrived! Thankfully you cannot hear any noise at all from the hotel, and you wouldn’t even know the strip existed if you didn’t seek it out. We did have some nice cocktails at Second bar but they were a little pricy.

We much preferred the old town! Shame the hotel is not closer, but we walked there and back without a problem most nights – I would say around 30-40min stroll. If you go, definitely have a meal at “Flavours” on the beach front, we had the fish of the day (“Sea Bass”) and it was incredible! Although the staff are helpful and polite, do be careful when you get the bill because they did “accidentally” try to over-charge us. This may have been an innocent mistake, because the meal was perfect, but worth mentioning.

Unlike some of the reviews I read before we went away, we found Breakfast in the hotel to be great! A really good array of food and drink (including champagne, at breakfast – nice touch!)

All in all an amazing holiday at a wonderful hotel! We would come back if we ever visited the Algarve again :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elmb788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel very good if you do b&b do not have evening meal.No choice at all 1 meat dish 1 fish dish 1 veg dish every evening .no fresh veg all frozen.chips or rice with every meal. NO ICE CREAM at all have been to 2*hotels with much better meals.The hotel and staff were good but not 4*

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marjorie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews