We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT HOTEL”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Myself and my wife spent a week at this hotel from 1st - 8th October staying half board, what a great hotel, modern rooms, spotlessly clean with first class furnishings.
All the staff extremely pleasant from the cleaners to staff in restaurant and on reception.
Breakfast was very good ,with a good selection of hot and cold foods, when we stay again we probably won't have dinner in the hotel as it does get a little repetitive, and besides there is such a good selection of restaurants around Albufeira

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendanmarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    591
    148
    24
    17
See reviews for
111
1,213
38
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed for a week at this hotel in mid October. the hotel has very helpful and friendly staff. Only had breakfast there and there was a good choice of food which would suit most people. the hotel is very clean with excellent decoration. Drinks in the bar are more expensive than the local bars. A short walk to a lovely beach and there are other beaches close by too. It is about a 25 minute walk to the old town but the local taxis and buses are not expensive if you don't fancy the walk back. There was no kettle in the room which was disappointing for a 4*

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and not a room at the front of the hotel. rooms at the back have a larger balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a very good hotel, it is modern, stylish and comfortable.
The room we had was a standard twin and if you are not intending to spend all your time in the room (and who is on holiday?) it is more than adequate.
The room has very comfortable beds, mini fridge/bar (if you take a travel kettle there is room to keep your milk) a safety deposit box for which there is no charge and a decent sized bathroom.
The rooms are cleaned every day and the towels are changed every day the beds are changed 2-3 times a week.
The standard of cleaning is exceptionally high.
We were on a BB tariff, the breakfast was all the usual fayre fresh fruit.juices, cheeses and meats together with bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs beans, tea coffee etc.
The only problem with the dining area is that it seems a little too small and you do have to decide the best time to suit you.
We found that if you arrived before 8.45 or after 9.45 things were less hectic(open from 7.30 -10.30)
The swimming pool area is claen and tidy and during our stay there was more than enough sun lounges to go around (at any time of the day)
The location of this hotel couldn't be better, it is 2-3 minutes from many shops, bars and restaurants and if you are looking for a late really lively night the strip is less that 10 minutes walk away.
A trip into the old town is a short taxi ride or you can hop on the local bus.
We spent 21 nights at the hotel so were able to get a real fell for the place and I have to say that the standards didn't drop once, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Whilst there we only saw a couple of children and my feeling is that it is mainly for adults as there isn't a kiddies play area and no other child friendly facilities that I could see.
Overall if you are looking for a good quality, tastefully decorated hotel without any entertainment but with the bonus of peace and quite then this is as good as any to spend your time on the Algarve (we are going back for 4 weeks next year!!)

Room Tip: Standard rooms tend to be at the fron of the hotel and are cheaper we stayed here and weren't bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j_dunne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

A really nice hotel which has an imaginative modern design. All the staff were polite, helpful and friendly. Everywhere is very clean, including the rooms and public areas. The hotel is in a quiet part of Albufeira but close to amenities.We walked to the old town and to the Marina. Most evenings we ate at local restaurants and there are plenty of choices to suit all tastes and prices.

The breakfast at the hotel has a good choice of both continental and cooked items and was plentiful. We were able to serve ourselves without queues and all was topped up as needed. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis but did eat in the hotel restaurant on one evening. We ate from the a la carte menu which we found to have good choices and although a little more expensive than the restaurants in the resort the quality and presentation of the food was far superior and we felt represented good value for money.

The rooms are comfortable and include the air conditioning, a mini bar which we felt was reasonably priced, a safe and a spacious bathroom. We had booked a superior room with a balcony and side sea view. The view was lovely and I felt was worth paying the extra as I would not have liked a room at the front of the hotel which looked on to apartments opposite and cars parked below. If you like a hotel with lots of entertainment and a 'bar scene' this is not the hotel for you as it is a quiet and relaxing place. We found sunbeds available at any time of the day but as we visited in October this may not be the case in high season. Having said that the hotel seemed pretty full at the time of our visit.

If I were to criticise it would be that there is no mirror over the dressing table and the sockets are too far away from a mirror making hair styling with a heated brush or straighteners difficult! Also the pool bar prices are expensive. These are minor points though and would not stop me from recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: A superior room with side sea view represents good value for money. They get the morning sun and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmian100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The room was perfectly clean. The bed was big and soft. The view over the hotel resort and the sea is very nice.
YOu need to walk a bit to the beach. Th walk is short and very nice. The beach is beautiful. Not big or crowded.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elleneli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just back from 9 nights at this hotel and only have one little gripe. For a hotel of this standard it seems that us Brits are only interested in the news as there are no English channels on the t.v. Not that we spent all day in our room you understand but when we did that's all we had to watch was the news unless you are fluent in Portuguese or German. Moving on though, the staff are very pleasant and helpful and the accommodation was always kept clean and maintained every day. Shops, bars and restaurants surround the hotel with a short bus ride into the old town. On the whole i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and the surrounding area if you don't wish to be "in the old town". We spent most of out nights in the "Rockline Bar" at the end of the road and again staff were brilliant and the atmosphere fantasic. The "Sizziling Stone" steak house is a must for you though, just 5 mins along the road. Go on, give it a try, you'll like the Hotel and the area.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Me & my now fiance :-) stayed here from the 7th until the 14th october 2012,we were in room 304 on the 3rd floor overlooking the street with a lovely sea view! on arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant lady with a big smile,she gave us a map & a good description of where we were & good places to go,we were also upgraded to a sea view! The hotel itself is stunning very modern & stylish, working in construction myself I could really appreciate the design & standard of build! it was great! the room were very nice & very modern to with a very nice shower & bath with hot water all of the time! the room was cleaned every single day without fail with fresh sheets & towels ,the whole hotel was spotless all of the time,all the staff from reception to catering to cleaners work so hard to maintain this hotel to the high standard that it is,we stayed as bed & breakfast,breakfast was good,great variety from cereals bread toast jams,fried breakfast fresh fruit,hams cheese juices teas & coffee everything you could ever want & more. The hotel is in a great location as its close to the strip where most of bars & restaurants are,but we spent most of our time in the old town where there are more classy restaurants & bars also we had a great meal at the marina looking over all the posh yachts! The hotel is within walking distance of 3 beautiful beaches the weather was great for October 28 plus every day! lots to do and would highly recommend going to this Beautiful place,How anyone can write anything bad about this hotel or its staff or food is beyond me as its easily worthy of a 4 star rating if not 5,the best hotel we have stayed in abroad,we travelled as a couple in our mid 20s.we will differently be returning here again in the future! thanks to everyone at the Pedra dos bicos keep up the hard work!! :-)

Room Tip: The higher the better with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markgromit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
3.0 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,071 reviews
2.1 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#78 of 154 in Albufeira
3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#47 of 154 in Albufeira
770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#16 of 154 in Albufeira
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel

Property: Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Address: Urbanizacao Quinta Pedra dos Bicos, Lote 24 | Santa Eulália, Albufeira 8200-381, Portugal (Formerly Hotel Pedra dos Bicos)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#8 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Pedra dos Bicos is an island of serenity in Santa Eulalia, near the busy Albufeira and at 500 meters from the famous "Strip", one of the main nightlife atractions. The direct access from the Hotel to the Bicos Beach - 400 meters away - and the inspiring view over the Atlantic Ocean complete this unique Hotel in the heart of the Algarve. This 4-Star Hotel, from Details Hotels & Resorts, features a daring and modern architecture, offering a memorable and relaxing experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pedra Dos Bicos Albufeira
Aqua Pedra Dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing