We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location in Old Town Albufeira”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
clariceba...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location in Old Town Albufeira”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The old fishermans cottage is located in what appears to be a local residents area which is just what we wanted. With a few bars/restaurants literally on the doorstep, a supermarket about 6 minutes walk away, the elevator down to the beach (yes really!) just 2 minutes walk away the location is just perfect. Oh yes, and of course the view from the terrace out the back overlooks the sea and was sun drenched during our stay until about 3pm. It is a stone cottage so can be cool inside but there was a portable radiator to take the chill off and probably is a cool haven in the heat of the summer. With hard flooring and crisp bed sheets it is basic accommodation but we really loved it. We were three adults and two of us shared the double bedroom with the beautiful view and the third slept downstairs on the bed/settee (as the 2nd bedroom is a very small room with a sloping roof). The area can get very windy so care needs to be taken on closing the outside shutters and bringing in the parasol. The only negative for us really was we could have done with two door keys and one of the sun beds was broken but other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are already planning our next trip :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Hello,

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will replacing the sun bed and will look at the key situation and hope to see you again the future!

Best,
Pedro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndsaylo...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic Cottage in quaint town”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment our host collected us from the airport we knew we had made a good choice with this property, giving us a quick tour of the gorgeous sights en route. Situated down sunlit street of white buildings punctuated by colorful doors and flowers, set back from the sea, Cass Carolina is a delightful fishermans cottage decorated in the understated Portuguese style we had anticipated. Full of charm, the property looks out through the patio doors over the sea and though a restaurant is only a few doors away the patio is quiet, private and peaceful. The kitchen was well equipped, the large walk in shower refreshing and the bedroom comfortable with more sea views and plenty of storage for clothing. Wifi signal was good and when there was a little problem with the front door sticking the friendly host arrived promptly and fixed it within minutes of arriving. The second bedroom is very small but more than adequate for our daughter and we were well informed about the size before we booked. Whilst quiet, the property is just a short stroll from the beach and all the delights of the town - perfect! We cannot recommend this property highly enough and whilst we normally like to experience new places each year we plan to re-book asap...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you very much for your review Lyndsayloo116. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you this year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcbeale
Bath, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“'Charming Casa Was Anything But'”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

My first interactions with Pedro Moorcraft ended badly when he left the country and his father had to pick up the slack of the rental. I had booked to stay 42 days in this location. Let me just say, this casa should never have been rented at that time in the first place. When I arrived by taxi I found that the patio awning was broken, both sets of patios doors were broken and the winds howled in. As Casa Carolina had been shut up for the winter, it was cold and damp. One small space heater would never have warmed it up. Feral cats from the nearby colony were at the patio doors. The agent, Janet Waite was kind enough to go and buy to heaters, which we put together, and were useless anyway. I moved one heater later and a swarm of ants fell out from the bottom. The appliances are tired and not working properly and the bedding is past its sell by date.There is mold along the door of the upper bathroom. This casa is advertised as a two-bedroom, but you’d be hard-pressed to sleep more than three people as the second 'bedroom' is basically a closet.

But the worst of it all was that there was reconstruction going on next door in another old casa - hammering and drilling, which continues to this day. I have photos to prove it. Casa Carolina is still being advertised on Flipkey. I moved to suitable accommodations the next day, but am still awaiting my Euros 150 security deposit back from Flipkey. I have not received the full refund in CDN funds, but have chalked this up to a bad experience. Trip Advisor has asked me to write a review and as a travel writer, all I can say is that I have been in many places, most of them very suitable. Travellers to the Albufeira, the Algarve should think very carefully about the condition of Casa Carolina before renting it under the current conditions. And Trip Advisor & FlipKey need to do more due diligence. to protect tourists.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Please view my review of this user in his profile to understand why this review is false.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

pedro5720...
Hayange, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgjonderw...
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing