We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tourist Menu was the real deal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tasca D'Alkhaz

Tasca D'Alkhaz
Ranked #305 of 770 Restaurants in Albufeira
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tourist Menu was the real deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

It is interesting to sit in the middle of teh street and watch people watching you eat. And quite a few have a good look at Alkhaz. Food was good and menu comprehensive. They did a set tourist meal option when I visited, for 12 euro, and it was excellent value, well cooked and presented, and way above UK pub grub. Maybe if pressed I'd do this for lunch rather than a full-blown take-your-time evening meal; but their evening meal options were also great. And free wifi.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dbaygg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    87
    29
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
344 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“Great Value for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Really friendly staff who are great with children & very well priced food is a great combination. A Stones throw from The Tunnel we often stopped here for a glass of Rosé and a bite to eat. They do a really simple tomato & feta cheese salad that is really light & refreshing (perfect for the hot weather), they also do great BBQ ribs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mclaren1Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
142 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Steak at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Had a meal here last week. We had steaks and they were 10 out if 10. Nice place to sit and watch the tourists going by. Relaxing atmosphere and good service. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank keh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Had a excellent family meal here, 4 adults and 1 child. 3 of the adults had steaks which were cooked to perfection and melted in the mouth, the other adult had piri piri chicken which was amazing. Best meal we had all holiday and the white wine sangria was the most delicious thing I have ever tased. Highly recommend this restaurant excellent food and service

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Skye0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place amazing value!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend went there for a quick brunch and all I can say is wow lovely staff we got some kind of early bird menu before 5 and we had fresh fish sardines and tuna steak plus coffee and desert for about €12 each! I can decently recommended it! its also suitable for families. Can't wait to come Back and taste some more of that delicious food! Thanks for million for making our day :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ilina_tasheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasca D'Alkhaz also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Tasca D'Alkhaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing