We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC - 10/10” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Apartamento Forte Do Vale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Apartamento Forte Do Vale
Ranked #12 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Hull
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC - 10/10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

WOW - This hotel was amazing! Spotlessly clean, modern & spacious. Staff friendly and very helpful. Plenty of sunbeds all day. Pool was very quiet - never more than 4 other people in, even though the hotel was full to capacity.
Towels changed every day. Best equipped hotel Ive ever stayed in. The washing machine came in very usefull when a seagul pooed all over me and our towels whislt sunbathing!
Its about a 10 min walk to the strip and a 20 min walk to the old town. We got a taxi back each night for just less than 5 euro.
If I had to moan about anything it would be that the pool doesnt have a shallow end, its 1.43m in both pools so my yound girls couldnt 'stand' and I could barely reach (only on tip toes) so it was hard for me to help them practice without armbands - but that was no big deal.
Would definately reccomend.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mum2-2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    423
    153
    51
    37
See reviews for
363
544
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

lovely hotel spotless clean, cleaners came every day. rooms are very spacious and modern. kitchen had everything you need but NO kettle.. pool area lovely 2 pools for adults and 1 baby pool. floor is a bit slippy by the pool for kids so we brought swimmin shoes for the little ones. could do with a little more for kids no play park or activities for kids... although there is a little park down the strreet..not much entertainment at night but your 5 mins away from strip and 10 mins away from old town... the beach is lovely only 10 min walk. lovely food resturants around, 1 being the koala garden just round the corner from the hotel... the clay oven is an indian thats just off the strip thats lovely.. lots of choice to go to... if you want stay in to eat there is a supermarket just outside the hotel and turn right its called blue.... happy hour down the bar is 5.30 til 9 small beer 1euro lg beer 1.50 euro... resturant in hotel is ok... not alot of choice. we ate there once. if going to the pool put your towels out early because thats wat everyone seems to do.... overall had a fantastic holiday... 6 adults and 5 children under 5 : )

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dommy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

Beautiful hotel. Lots of thought has gone into the design and there are lots of lovely features, such as waterfalls ( inside and outdoors), stone pillars, glass internal balconies and corridors.The furniture is new,modern and tasteful. The apartments are large and airy and consist of seperate kitchen, lounge diner, large double bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen is well equipped with rings, cooker, dishwasher, microwave, washing machine, fridge and freezer. The only thing missing was a kettle ( strange).
The all complex is spotless and there is an army of people working constantly to keep the place clean and well maintained.
Considering this is a 4 star hotel we were amazed at the bar prices 1 euro for a small beer during happy hour and 1.5 euros the rest of the time ( at the Praia D'Oura complex where we stayed the first half of our holiday we paid 3.5 euros for a lemonade). The evening meal was a good deal too. For 15 euros there was a choice of starter, main course, rice, chips and salad, choice of desert plus a bottle of wine ( for 2), water and fruit juice.
Would definately stay here again. Best hotel we've stayed at in Albufeira

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cazSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

We stayed here last summer and after returning to the Algarve and staying in a different hotel (there was no vacancy here) we wished we could have come back.. Staff were friendly and helpful (nothing too much trouble) The pool area is clean and full of atmosphere - not too busy or too quiet - kids pool, perfect! The new health club is amazing!!... good value and great for if you get any rainy days - you can take kids swimming in the indoor heated pool, or go down for a work out and spa once kids in bed. Rooms, are cleaned daily and immaculately!

There is a park across the road for the kids, local shops and restaurants out the front door, locals all friendly and even remembered our sons name from year before!!!

Ten min walk to beaches and the new town, 15 to the old town. Hire a car and explore the algarve, the front desk recommended many a beautiful beach for us to visit.

I dont know if we got a good deal, but for what we paid this place was amazing and i cant recommend it highly enough!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshinegirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

My husband and I, together with our sons, daughter-in-laws and young baby had a great holiday at this resort. Excellent hotel and location. The staff were always extremely helpful and polite. The cleanliness was high - all areas cleaned each day including pools. Nice modern facilities - great deals in the bar downstairs during happy hour which was been 5:30pm - 9:00pm.

We all had a massage from a highly experienced physo - fab; gaining free entry to use the spa, which we did and it was great.

Should you wish to eat a nice breakfast each morning, I would highly recommend "The Tardis". This is located just down the road towards the beach on the left hand side. Great English breakfast - great portions - excellent quality for 5 euros each - freshly squeezed orange juice also - great staff. English owner. We ate there every day except once, but this was no comparison to The Tardis!!

For a great evening meal, I would highly recommend 'The Palacete' - its located just over the road turn left outside the hotel - the food was second to none - just outstanding and faultless - great atmosphere - great staff - pricing excellent also! I wish I was still there!

Its a 15 minute walk to the Old Town which is a must ; and 10 minutes walk to the Strip!

I have stayed in Portugal previously, but his location was the best!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeedsMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

best hotel we have stayed in when we have been to the algarve ,we go twice a year beginging of the year and also nov or dec,prices are betta and the weather hasal;ways been great also the resteraunts have tourist prices usually a 3 course meal with wine for about 9 euros .but this hotel has everything you need from a dishwasher washer to a flat screen t v

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paullunnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

this hotel is a dream ,close to all amenities ,beach ,resteraunts and the strip .rooms very spacious clean and comfortable ,everything you need in the kitchen ,washer dish washer microwave toaster and much more ,bedroom livingtoom great a lvely flat screen telly ,the forte do vale hotel is definately my hotel in future when i go to the algarve ,

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paullunnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#65 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,727 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#93 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oura-View Beach Club
Oura-View Beach Club
#15 of 119 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Forte Do Vale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Forte Do Vale

Property: Hotel Apartamento Forte Do Vale
Address: Rua de Dunfermline, Albufeira 8200-278, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Apartamento Forte Do Vale 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Forte Do Vale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Do Vale Hotel Albufeira
Hotel Apartamento Forte Do Vale Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing