We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Muthu Forte do Vale
Ranked #11 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
sheffield
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent apartments”
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Beautiful hotel. Lots of thought has gone into the design and there are lots of lovely features, such as waterfalls ( inside and outdoors), stone pillars, glass internal balconies and corridors.The furniture is new,modern and tasteful. The apartments are large and airy and consist of seperate kitchen, lounge diner, large double bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen is well equipped with rings, cooker, dishwasher, microwave, washing machine, fridge and freezer. The only thing missing was a kettle ( strange).
The all complex is spotless and there is an army of people working constantly to keep the place clean and well maintained.
Considering this is a 4 star hotel we were amazed at the bar prices 1 euro for a small beer during happy hour and 1.5 euros the rest of the time ( at the Praia D'Oura complex where we stayed the first half of our holiday we paid 3.5 euros for a lemonade). The evening meal was a good deal too. For 15 euros there was a choice of starter, main course, rice, chips and salad, choice of desert plus a bottle of wine ( for 2), water and fruit juice.
Would definately stay here again. Best hotel we've stayed at in Albufeira

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cazSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    437
    157
    54
    38
See reviews for
373
561
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2010

We stayed here last summer and after returning to the Algarve and staying in a different hotel (there was no vacancy here) we wished we could have come back.. Staff were friendly and helpful (nothing too much trouble) The pool area is clean and full of atmosphere - not too busy or too quiet - kids pool, perfect! The new health club is amazing!!... good value and great for if you get any rainy days - you can take kids swimming in the indoor heated pool, or go down for a work out and spa once kids in bed. Rooms, are cleaned daily and immaculately!

There is a park across the road for the kids, local shops and restaurants out the front door, locals all friendly and even remembered our sons name from year before!!!

Ten min walk to beaches and the new town, 15 to the old town. Hire a car and explore the algarve, the front desk recommended many a beautiful beach for us to visit.

I dont know if we got a good deal, but for what we paid this place was amazing and i cant recommend it highly enough!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshinegirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

My husband and I, together with our sons, daughter-in-laws and young baby had a great holiday at this resort. Excellent hotel and location. The staff were always extremely helpful and polite. The cleanliness was high - all areas cleaned each day including pools. Nice modern facilities - great deals in the bar downstairs during happy hour which was been 5:30pm - 9:00pm.

We all had a massage from a highly experienced physo - fab; gaining free entry to use the spa, which we did and it was great.

Should you wish to eat a nice breakfast each morning, I would highly recommend "The Tardis". This is located just down the road towards the beach on the left hand side. Great English breakfast - great portions - excellent quality for 5 euros each - freshly squeezed orange juice also - great staff. English owner. We ate there every day except once, but this was no comparison to The Tardis!!

For a great evening meal, I would highly recommend 'The Palacete' - its located just over the road turn left outside the hotel - the food was second to none - just outstanding and faultless - great atmosphere - great staff - pricing excellent also! I wish I was still there!

Its a 15 minute walk to the Old Town which is a must ; and 10 minutes walk to the Strip!

I have stayed in Portugal previously, but his location was the best!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeedsMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

best hotel we have stayed in when we have been to the algarve ,we go twice a year beginging of the year and also nov or dec,prices are betta and the weather hasal;ways been great also the resteraunts have tourist prices usually a 3 course meal with wine for about 9 euros .but this hotel has everything you need from a dishwasher washer to a flat screen t v

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paullunnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

this hotel is a dream ,close to all amenities ,beach ,resteraunts and the strip .rooms very spacious clean and comfortable ,everything you need in the kitchen ,washer dish washer microwave toaster and much more ,bedroom livingtoom great a lvely flat screen telly ,the forte do vale hotel is definately my hotel in future when i go to the algarve ,

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paullunnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keighley
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2010

A brilliant hotel.the rooms was brilliant and clean you got everything you needed.staff was brilliant they always said good morning and so on.the swimming pool was big and lovely the hotel is clean and very posh.i went for 2 weeks with my mum and dad at christmas and new year.they is loads for kids to do becouse im a kid writeing this review.i will be going again and i thought it was the best hotel there.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonymetcalfe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

what can i say about these apartments 1 word FANTASTIC if there is bad comments about these apartments take no notice at all.
they are large.spotless,relaxing,modern and everything you need for a 2 week holiday.
i went last year and we loved it i am going again on the 28th june for 2 weeks so if u are going around that date look out for me sunbathing near the pool with the missus drinking the 1 euro slushes which you need arounf the pool as it get rather hot.
the bar was quiet but lovely and clean.the restaurant i can not comment on as we never used it.
what i can say is please do not go to the shop near the hotel 2 words RIP OFF go out of the back of the hotel straight across the park and up to the modelo which is fantastic i will give you a rough price on beer and supplies,
Sagress locally produced bear and very good drink 1 big bottle 1.30
bread milk eggs biscuits combined total 2.50 pork chops 1.30 box wine which is about 4 glasses 1.30 potatoes 1.00 water very cheap.
trust me only go to the modelo u will not be dissapointed,
last year we went for a week and went there everyday to break up the day from sunbathing as its cool in there.
like i say if you need any info i will be in room 323 so knock on and i will gladly walk to the modelo with you.
or like i say i will be near the pool as you walk out of the sliding doors to the left where i sunbathed all week last year.
you will love this place i can assure you that.
enjoy ur holiday and hope to see you on the 28th to the 12th july

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albefuiraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#65 of 154 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#29 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
3.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#91 of 154 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Muthu Forte do Vale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Muthu Forte do Vale

Property: Grand Muthu Forte do Vale
Address: Rua Dunfermline | Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-278, Portugal (Formerly Hotel Apartamento Forte Do Vale)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Muthu Forte do Vale 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Muthu Forte do Vale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Do Vale Hotel Albufeira
Grand Muthu Forte Do Vale Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing