We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Muthu Forte do Vale
Ranked #15 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Reviewed November 23, 2012

we stayed for 14 nights in november the hotel was lovely are one bedroom apartment was huge had everything you needed dishwasher washing machine fridge microwave hob english telly stations are apartment over looked the pool and there where plenty of sunbeds.we had a lovely relaxing holiday wheather could have been better. you dount need a car you can walk where you need to go would defenitly stay again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wwwmonicoscarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for 10 nts at beginning of November, the hotel was very clean and modern, the apartments were probably the best equipped we have ever stayed in.
The building is open plan except for the top floor so noise from the bar echoes around all the building, especially when there is entertainment in the evening.
Pool area was very nice but not sure it would be adequate enough during the summer months.
Enjoyed our stay here and would probably stay again in quiet season.

Room Tip: Rooms 421 to 424 face the back of hotel and get the sun late afternoon and are far enough away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinnym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I booked to stay here based on old reviews from Trip advisor, the main bonus was being able to check in early on our arrival then being upgraded free of charge. The room had ants in the living room and had a dirty balcony that we couldn't go on due to bird muck. We found our front door open on 2 occasions and when we told the receptionist she just looked at us shaking her head. The restaurant was slow serving due to it being out of season as the person who served drinks was also our food waiter. These our my only moans as the location and most of the staff were helpful and the snacks at the bar were very nice. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Addy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Excellent Hotel - food was amazing in the Restaurant / bar and Lucy and Paolo the bar staff could not do enough for us.

Rooms are lovely and spacious and spotlessly clean. Pool also very clean and sunbeds very clean. Staff cannot do enough for you.

My only negative is the noise - for some reason you hear everything around you, its not just people moving in the apartment above you. Its very very echoey - and we were there last week so, from a guest point of view, it was extremely quiet - god knows what it would be like in the Summer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanJanNeauFerrieeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed thursday to sunday as part of a party of 12 on a stag do. The two rooms we stayed in both sleeping 6 were fantastic.

The hotel staff are very keen on making sure you were happy and the bar staff what can i say.... they were the best in Albuferia.

Hotel is in a great location for the strip and the old town both only a ten min walk.

We will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smithy1178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

As our hotel was overbooked we were moved to Forte Do Vale for one night. The hotel is nice and the apartment we had was very spacious. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need, there was even a dishwasher. All our rooms were contemporary and very clean. On the TV you have some english channels. In a word - great apartment, but....there are some things that takes the rate down(for us). Firstly - there is no wifi connection in the apartment, only in lobby. Secondly - bad location, nothing nearby. If you would like to have some view from your room, book with pool view. This is the only view at that hotel, other apartments have street- and car park view and also view over the roofs. We got car park "view" instead of pool view that we booked originality. Will we stay here again? Probably not, only if we have to stay somewhere overnight and Forte Do Vale is the nearest hotel. For one night stay it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemmelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We returned last night from a 7 day break at this apart-hotel. Having read the reviews I know it was good but it was FABULOUS!

We had a one bed apt, room 321. It was exceptionally spacious (bigger than most privately owned). It was spotlessly clean (the wardrobe smelled fresh when opened). And it had a separate fully fitted kitchen including an easy to use washing machine, dishwasher, combined microwave/oven and a full size fridge freezer. The best self catering apt we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in many in our 20 years of holidaying with our 5 children.

The location is good, only a bare 10 minute walk in either direction to the old or new town. To get to old town there is a hill but it is a pleasant walk down and if you don't feel up to walking back up the hill just get a e3 taxi!

The staff are lovely, from the warm and friendly reception to the cleaners. I actually loved the cleaners!! They were unintrusive, very friendly, pleasant and polite. In fact, when my daughter left her nintendo 3ds in the room when we went out, we were delighted to find that not only was it still there but it had been put in the pile with her games, her phone and her other stuff.


I could write so much more about this complex but I don't want to bore the reader. All I can say is that it really is a home from home and we will certainly be back.

I cannot recommend it highly enough,

Well done to the staff and management of Forte Do Vale

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cherie010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 152 in Albufeira
3,446 reviews
0.7 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#77 of 152 in Albufeira
719 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Muthu Forte da Oura
Grand Muthu Forte da Oura
#86 of 152 in Albufeira
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 152 in Albufeira
257 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 152 in Albufeira
1,019 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#26 of 152 in Albufeira
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Muthu Forte do Vale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Muthu Forte do Vale

Address: Rua Dunfermline | Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-278, Portugal (Formerly Hotel Apartamento Forte Do Vale)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: $50 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Muthu Forte do Vale 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Muthu Forte do Vale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Do Vale Hotel Albufeira
Grand Muthu Forte Do Vale Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing