We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday accomodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albufeira
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parque da Corcovada
Ranked #16 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have stayed at this apartment a number of times and keep going back. It has everything we need for a fantastic holiday. Near enough to the amenities but far enough away to be peaceful and relaxing. In our opinion this is a 5 star complex, both inside and outside. The pool facilities are excellent. Approx. 30 mins from Faro airport and we use Yellowfish for transfers as they are always reliable and value for money.

Room Tip: This is a self catering complex and we prefer the ground floor garden apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 226 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends for our first holiday away together in July 2011 (again in 2012), in a apartment, and I literally couldn't fault it at all, the place was clean, spacious, amenities where much needed, and very close to the local supermarket & the strip! Would definitely come back again! Jose & Marta at the cafe where a great help too! If you're wanting to go to Portugal, you NEED to stay here :)

Room Tip: Penthouse rooms are very spacious, if travelling with a big party
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here last October a lovely spacious two bedroom apartment. It was very well equipped with everything we needed. its about 5-8 minute walk to the strip. We booked through Algarve Getaways everything was top class and Juile was there to greet us when we arrived. The tv was god as it had English channels and there was even books left for us to read. The apartment was very clean and modern. When we arrived there was a welcome pack with all the essentials like teabags milk bread etc this was a very nice touch. We booked our transfer from the airport through Algarve Getaways which was very fast and efficient. The balcony was very large and spacious with a patio set which welcomed the sun each day. We would definitely recommend these apartments and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

we have stayed at this appartment 3 tmes over the last 3 years, and each time it was an amazing holiday, we stayed in block 35, 3a, penthouse, it has all the mod cons you need, there are 2 pools straight out of the main building, it is very spacious, with 2 good size bedrooms, one with en-suite, with bath and shower,also seperate toilet with shower cubicle. the large L shape balcony runs from the bedroom to the kitchen with sea view at one end, and views of yr two pools at the other. The owners John and Wendy have loads of information on good bars and restaurants available in that area, i would highly recommend this holiday/appartment to anyone as i will b definitely going back in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lisa y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We booked an apartment with holiday lettings at Corcovada , they are gorgeous ,modern and spacious , they even have a vacuum cleaner that is just a pipe and you plug it into a socket in every room and it sucks up for you and deposits it in the garbage ,it's fab ... Highlight of my holiday !
The holiday letting company have a an agent who you call as you leave the AIrport and they meet you to give you the key and show you around the apartment. . They also organise your transfer if you like . We took the offer and used their suggestion yellow fish transfers , they were very good , we later realised though that the letting company charge commission on the transfer so it was 70 euro For a return taxi trip ..My tip is book on yellow fish transfers com website and its only 60 euro.

The Corvcovada is by close to the Strip where all the bars are and 10 minutes away from the beach . If you want to go to the old part of Albufeira it's 5 minutes and 5 euro in taxi .its a nice change to go there on the night time and I do think the restaurants are better .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gordon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here in September 2011 in apartment block 37. its a very new and pristine apartment block and apartment was amazing, very spacious and clean (booked with owners direct) our apartment overlooked a pool at the end of the development. I literally cant fault the apartment itself!
The only drawback was the fact that the apartments were a little out of the way (we like it quiet but it was silent and somewhat eerie at night) and also the apartments were so very new and pristine that in my opinion they lacked any soul or ethnicity.
You can have takeaways delivered to your apartments for a night in and i would suggest doing this rather then using the onsite chicken cafe/takeaway, from the outside it looks like a kind of kfc/nandos looking place but the food inside is very foreign (i know this is cheeky to say for it being in a foreign country and all) but buy this i mean there was nothing on the menu that i would imagine a British person would eat, the food was just plain bizarre.
All in all if you are wanting a quiet (very quiet) holiday with sun, nice pools and away from the hussle bussle i would suggest to give here a go. However i wish we had been nearer the old town which is located at the opposite end of albufeira as its restaurants and atmosphere were all round more cultured. I would not recommend 'the strip' to anyone. I think it had seen better days and this is the nearest nightlife to these apartments as you walk further into town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LAURASUNDERLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Truly amazing place..clean, modern & quiet..our first trip to Portugal with our new baby & we couldn't have asked for a better holiday or better apartments!
Location was excellent as was weather!
LOts of Irish own these apartments & are all very well kept!
We got yellow fish transfer & they were a great start to holiday.
Can't say enough about this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank DENISEWALSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
6.2 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#25 of 154 in Albufeira
484 reviews
6.3 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
6 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
No photo provided
Summer Villa
#2 of 2 in Guia
2 reviews
7.4 mi away
Vila Gale Atlantico
7.2 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque da Corcovada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque da Corcovada

Address: Zona Industrial, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Bedroom luxury penthouse with 2 en-suite and separate w/c in hallway. Huge balcony overlooking the pool in the centre Block (39) Broadband available all through the apartment. Air-con, electric shutters, central vacuuming and keypad entry for security. Fully fitted kitchen with washer/dryer Fridge freezer Microwave all top Zannusi machines. Seating and dining facilities on balcony also sun loungers for those who prefer to sunbathe in private. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parque Da Corcovada Hotel Albufeira
Parque Da Corcovada Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing