We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb dining in Albufeira!”

Restaurante Dom Carlos
Ranked #3 of 810 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb dining in Albufeira!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Forget chips and burgers, this place is fine dining marvel in Albufeira. Five course menu with delightffuly picked food of superb quality. Peter and Ana carefully preparing all this cuisine marvels with such delight. You never forget! A must visit in Albufeira! Table reservation is strongly advised.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_Tallinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    801
    82
    32
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and service..top class.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Lovely restaurant...food is excellent..five course menu and each course was beautiful. A proper treat. The service is brilliant too. Really enjoyable experience..would highly recommend this restaurant, fine dining at it's best in a lovely relaxed atmosphere.

Helpful?
3 Thank lisabDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a wonderful dining experience”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

A wonderful restaurant the owners are very welcoming and passionate about their food we really enjoyed our gorgeous 5 course meal

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kee56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were very lucky and called here just as a reservation had been cancelled. At least a dozen people got turned away while we dined. The menu is set, two choices for 4 of the courses and the same fish course for everyone. The food was perfect from start to finish and the wine was the best we have had in Portugal. Ana and Peter were attentive and informative with great detail on each ingredient. Peter is a native of Dublin and has the great gift of story telling and putting people at ease. Ana is wonderful and warm, she saw to our every need and made sure we had a wonderful dining experience. We ate here as part of our 25th wedding anniversary trip and it was one of the best meals I have ever had. I highly recommend this restaurant but you need to book as they are very busy. Its not cheap but its value for money. Would love to back again sometime in the future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank breegep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Loved the experience..”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We visited here for Melanie's birthday meal, and were not disappointed. We knew the price was more than we would pay for a normal meal, but it was anything but normal and worth every penny. You will be welcomed with a smile and a welcoming chat as if you were part of he family, and the menu is explained in every detail. A choice of any combination from 2 menus is available, and you will be amazed by every dish. From what must be the best soup I have ever tasted, to Sea Bass that melts in you mouth and succulent steak cooked to perfection, it was probably the best complete meal we have ever had. The wines from the Douro region were so smooth, and the Brandy, and Port finished it off. Melanie was even presented with a birthday cake and a story from Peter the owner / chef, which was a lovely touch.
Overall we wee in the restaurant 3.1/2 hours, making it a wonderful night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank percyneal60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Dom Carlos also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante Dom Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing