We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Debimar Apartments

Debimar Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Debimar Apartments
Ranked #48 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
belfast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I just spent the first week in September at the Debimar apartments and would recommend these apartments to anyone looking a quiet holiday in the sun. The apartments are basic but contains all modcons for an enjoyable stay. They are spotless and cleaned every other day. The living room was spacous and comfortable; the kitchen was ideal; the bedroom was comfortable and spacous too. The balcony was also sizable and great for having breakfast/lunch/dinner or for just having a few drinks. The supermarket was directly opposite the apartments and the beach a five minute walk. I also have to mention the staff at the reception as they were friendly and helpful. However one should be aware of the lack of public transport too. This means hiring taxis to the old and new town which cost around 10 euros. This did stop us from having a great time at this loveky location.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at the Debimar Apartments in Gale for the last two weeks of May 2012.

Although basic the apartments had a washing machine, toaster, kettle, microwave, coffee machine, full oven and hob - all of which we have had to pay extra for on other holidays.

The pool and complex area was well maintained and although there were no 'in house' shopping facilities and Apolonia Supermarket was just across the road and the range of goods on sale there was extensive - especially the fresh veg and meat which was very reasonably price so this resulted in our eating 'at home' on quite a few occassions as it was a 10-15 minute walk to the nearest restaurant.

We were fortunate to have been given a 1 bedroomed apartment with two balconies which meant we could follow the sun round - having breakfast on one and the evening meal on the other.

Once you discovered the short cuts it was only a 10 minute walk to the nearest beach - we didn't venture too far into the sea as it was rather cold but we only had one day of showers during the whole fortnight so this meant that we could accomplish the walks - to both ways - from the beach and these were most enjoyable. ~The one to the left being a cliff walk with may ups and downs (we ended up at Albufeira Marina) and the one to the right a beach walk - again very enjoyable.

There were no tourist shops in the area so this might be disappointing for some people and tourinst information was limited but car hire facilities were available if needed - the local buses were few and far between and taxis hard to find.

Room Tip: Ours was apartment number 5 with one bedroom - above us were the studios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank knitandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed here for a beach hoilday and it couldn't have been better. The apartment was old fashioned but clean and well equipt. It was cleaned several times during our one week stay. The pool was great as it was May and quite we had it more or less to ourselves. The lady who runs the apartments was lovely and even offered us an upgraded appartment with a better view. We hired a car I belive a must if you stay in Gale as there is not much public transport. We travelled to many of the nearby beaches and enjoyed exploring the area. The highlight of our trip was dinner in Gallerdos the bar at Gale beach where locals enjoying a jam session as the sunset and the food was great but cost very little. This is ideal if you have a sence of adventure and are not looking for a typical boozie holiday.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MrsSteede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2008

We stayed at these apartments in August 2008 for one week. The location is superb approximately 5 minutes walk to the beach and directly opposite the Apolina supermarket.

There were a number of restuarants all within a 5 to 10 minute walk.

The apartments are traditional portugese and a little dated but they were extremely clean and the kitchen was very modern and well equipped. We stayed at No 5 which benefited from two balconies, one overlooking the swimming pool and the other looking towards the sea.

Although unheated the pool was a very large size for the apartments and cleaned everyday.

Whilst there we had our apartment cleaned at least twice and had our towels changed four times.

The portugese lady in reception was extremely friendly and helpful and was always looking to ensure that we had no problems during our stay.

We would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments for a basic self catering holiday or returning again in the future.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and well equipped
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mumfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#70 of 163 in Albufeira
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sao Vicente
Hotel Sao Vicente
#107 of 163 in Albufeira
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polana Residence Hotel
Polana Residence Hotel
#148 of 163 in Albufeira
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#41 of 163 in Albufeira
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mansao Bertolina
Hotel Mansao Bertolina
#151 of 163 in Albufeira
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rich & Poor
Rich & Poor
#32 of 122 in Albufeira
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Debimar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Debimar Apartments

Property: Debimar Apartments
Address: Lote 16 Urbanizacao Setobra, Albufeira 8200-416, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Debimar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Debimar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Debimar Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing