We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sereia da Oura Hotel
Ranked #17 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two weeks in September. Really enjoyed our holiday here. We stayed in a 1 bed apartment and it was very spacious and clean. It was cleaned most days we were there, other than weekends. Towels are changed regularly. We were self catering so it was important to have pots, plates etc and we had everything. It is about a 10 min walk to the beach and about 10 mins to the strip. It is about a 20-30 min walk to Albufeira but there is a little train/bus that runs every 30mins that can take you there but it is always nice to walk along the beach.
Bruno was great. We arrived later than 7pm and he was there to let us in. (email him first). He helped us book boat trips, parasailing, horse riding etc and made recommendations. When we had something booked for the day he would be at reception early to phone us a taxi. He helped us find our way around and even looked up bus times when we wanted to go somewhere far away. He was very helpful and nice. Perfect English as well. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The Indian restaurant next door had lovely food. We ate here the first night then went back for takeaways. The pool and surrounding area was kept very clean. Only used it a couple of times as we preferred the beach.
you can pay for air con but we didn't need it when we stayed. The apartments for us were very safe. Sometimes we left cameras, passports etc lying about and nothing was touched. Overall it was a great break. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kate r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    61
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
56
102
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Self catering apartment in which three of us stayed comfortabley. Exceptionally clean. Everything worked, staff very friendly, no complaints. 10 minute walk from the new strip, where we had a couple of great nights at Wild and Co, a bar on the corner of the strip with live rock bands and late night drinking. 20 minutes from either the beach in the new or old town. You can call taxi's (price of a drink) from next door if you don't want to walk. You can overlook the pool or the road. Nice chilled out vibe, ask Bruno for a book from the library if you want to read by the pool. Food for the most part is easy to buy from all of the supermarkets, restaurants and bars. Variation in price is only a couple of Euro's depending on where you go and what your paying for. All in all it's not too different from London. The streets are safe and well lit with lots of people meandering around day and night. Great place for singles, groups and families.

and yes I would go back but only if it was at least 80 0c.... Sharon

Room Tip: We had no problems with noise, although you can hear other people coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonDoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

just back from the sereia superb location just a short walk to the strip and about 15/20 mins stroll to the old town the 1 bed apartment has a large bedroom large lounge/dinning area fullyfitted kitchen plenty of wardrode space pool area is ample.

Recommend the cheers bar maria is a superb hostess also visit the indian next door superb food

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back over looking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ste r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just back from a week in Portugal. Had a really enjoyable stay at these apartments. Could not fault them at all. Close to the strip and the old town. The Indian Restaurant downstairs was lovely too. Staff were really friendly and Bruno was very helpful. Would defo recommend this place and hope to go back in the future .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mags45787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at these apartments for just over a week at the end of May/early June. We had a fairly late arrival, after the reception had shut, but there was a number to call and they were there to check us in within a couple of minutes. Reception was very helpful throughout our stay.

We have not been to Albufeira before so I can’t compare them to any other apartments in the area, but we found them to be clean and fairly spacious. They were in a good location near to bus & train stops. A couple of supermarkets were nearby and a great bar and a really really good Indian restaurant were part of the apartment complex. Handy for a number of different beaches.

Didn’t use the pool area as we prefer to head off to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

when we arrived we were greeted by bruno, yes he is as friendly as everyone says, he quickly checked us in and showed us to our apartment which was 103, on the ground floor and close to the pool with a small front garden.the pool was lovely and clean and always plenty of loungers,the apartment itself was always kept lovely and clean and had one of the best kitchens i have ever seen in a holiday apartment. i used the washing machine quite a lot which was a bonus. it was in a good location and easy to get to either the strip or old town, it was a reallly relaxing , peaceful holiday for us and i would definatly stay here again.
for eating out try the american diner the food was lovely and the puddings

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter, we had room 103 which was close to the pool and would defintely stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 808janet808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Even though this is in need of updating, I have never stayed in such a clean apartment as this! The staff were really pleasant and willing to help at all times. The Indian restaurant next door was one of the nicest indian meals we had had in a long while. The apartment was 10 to 15 mins walk to the new and old town. Would recommend this to all!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusiG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#8 of 154 in Albufeira
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#42 of 154 in Albufeira
756 reviews
0.5 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#66 of 154 in Albufeira
3,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#28 of 154 in Albufeira
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sereia da Oura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sereia da Oura Hotel

Property: Sereia da Oura Hotel
Address: Avenida Infante Dom Henrique 30, Albufeira 8200-261, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sereia da Oura Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Sereia da Oura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sereia Da Oura Hotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing