We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in villa Channa!”
Review of Vila Channa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vila Channa Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Albufeira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in villa Channa!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Very good quality /price. Spacious rooms, very clean. Very good breakfast. But , as others pointed also, what makes hollidays special here is the atmosphere created by Omar . We also visited the great restaurant in town where general manager is Omar's wife, Channa.
We will come again for sure! Thank you Omar and Channa !

We stayed in end of May 2013, 3 couples coming from Romania

Room Tip: choose rooms at first floor with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cuplu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    25
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
92
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
547 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We just had 2 nights here and were overwhelmed with the personal approach of owner Oma. We were so glad to be staying at San Raphael which is much nicer than busy old town you can walk to the beach but can drive to about 6 beaches in no time.
the rooms are really spacious, nice bathroom and very different to a hotel chain. the breakfast was generous and varied even though there were only a few guests. Oma was so nice and accommodating and we enjoyed many chats and his personal interest in our well being. the pool is really big and plenty of space for the lounges. There are restaurants close by and a little supermarket.Weloved our stay here and would be very happy to recommend! Thanks so much Omar!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have just returned after a weeks stay in this lovely hotel. The feeling you get is more one of being a guest in a good friends home, rather than a hotel.
Omar, Chrisina and all the staff work hard to make sure you get the best from your stay and are some of the most helpful people we have had the pleasure to stay with.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful, quaint, and quiet hotel with a very peaceful and laid back atmosphere. Spotlessly clean, wonderful breakfast and the loveliest staff we have ever come across! Muito obrigado to everybody at Vila Channa for making our stay so special, especially Omar and Christina who can not do enough to help you. Literally can not fault the place. Numerous beautiful beaches within walking distance, particularly Praia Coelha. The old town is also only a 5 minute drive away, and there are plenty of amenities very close by. Do not hesitate to stay here when visiting the Algarve as the place really isn't too good to be true. Unbelievable value for money. We can not wait to return to Vila Channa!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Amcc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Vila Channa in a group of 10, half our group had been here before & had told us how good it was, we were not disappointed, Omar & his staff could not do enough for you. The breakfast was continental with heaps of choice, snacks throughout the day from hamburgers to salads, the pool & sunbathing area were great & spotlessly clean as were the rooms. Our room slept 3 & was really comfortable with loads of room, the rooms were cleaned every day along with fresh towels, I have honestly never stayed in a hotel where every part of it was so clean & well maintained. The beach is about a 10 minute walk & the town centre about 10 mins in a taxi & is a great night out with some lovely restaurants especially The Bailote & loads of shops & bars. We will definitely go back to stay at Vila Channa.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SheffieldChezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at Vila Channa for one week - Aug 2013. Choose this Hotel if you are a couple looking for you "own" time at a very Peacefull Hotel. 45 min drive from Faro Airport ( € 40-45 taxi) 10 min Walk to Marina - 25 min. Walk to "old Town" - 10 min Walk to San Rafeal Beach. About € 5 taxi back to Hotel from Old Town daytime / € 7 nighttime. Small good restaurant next door - mini Supermarket next door.
Great Hotel - very nice breakfast - nice and clean room / Bathroom. I would pay the extra for a room with Poolview. Omar - Manager is the most helpful south European I ever meet :O). Only small missing thing is a refrigerator in each room.

Room Tip: I would pick a room on the 3rd floor - starting with 3 ... 30-31-32 etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed at this lovely hotel recently and would really struggle to find fault with it. All the staff are friendly & helpful and the owner, Omar, has learnt all there is to know about good customer service. We had a very pleasant, spacious room with a balcony overlooking the pool & the sea in the distance. The bathroom was well fitted & probably twice the size of those in the hotels we had stayed at in Porto & Lisbon preceding our stay here. Breakfast was plentiful and very fresh, special mention to the lovely bread available. There is an excellent restaurant next door where we ate our evening meal most nights. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel for short or longer stay. I certainly hope to make a return visit.

Room Tip: I loved the pool view room but I think all rooms have balcony or terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thebella52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Sao Rafael Atlantico
Sao Rafael Atlantico
#1 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,093 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
983 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sao Rafael Suites
Sao Rafael Suites
#3 of 3 in Sesmarias
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,073 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maritur
Hotel Maritur
#58 of 154 in Albufeira
307 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Channa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Channa Hotel

Property: Vila Channa Hotel
Address: Urbanizacao de Sao Rafael, Albufeira 8200-613, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Channa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vila Channa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Channa Hotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing