We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveler rating
467
470
154
45
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
470
154
45
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering old town pool area large supermarket minute walk snack bar these apartments air con tourist train good size day ticket great holiday cleaned every day lovely hotel taxi rank super market studio apartment
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Surprise upgrade on arrival. Rooms were comfortable and clean as were communal spaces. Indoor and outdoor pool + jacuzzi. Location 15 minute walk to beach but there were free transfers laid on each weekday. Close to shops - must visit Patisserie Riviera - great! Only negative was no welcoming tray of tea, coffee, etc but as some of the apartments were self-catering this was probably to be expected. Staff were excellent and the varied food was pretty good. Highly recommended and would visit again

Room tip: Choose south side as north side overlooks pool bar of adjacent apartments
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oldendorfrdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucianoV1384, Manager at Luna Solaqua, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018


Dear Customers

Thank you very much for your review.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a good stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again at the Solaqua

Kind Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

I visited this hotel in September 2018 for four nights to attend a family wedding. Whilst the hotel is spotlessly clean,and my one bedroom apartment huge and cleaned each morning, the communal areas comfy and again spotless, I do feel the need to mention the pool area, not to grumble or make a fuss but to make you aware..... the tiled area around the pool is lethal when wet, the shallow steps leading in to the pool likewise..... I saw many people have nasty slips and despite seeing this and being cautious I too slipped...... take care.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Oliy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucianoV1384, Manager at Luna Solaqua, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Customers

Thank you very much for your review.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a good stay with us.

We will have a deep look in the points that you have mentioned in your review

Be sure that we will try our best to improve these issues.

Looking forward to welcome you again at the Solaqua

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Hello. I have stayed at the beginning of October. The hotel is in great location (shopping center, little shops, restaurants, bars, mini train stop, Old town) near by. The hotel is super nice and modern (beautiful decor inside).
All staff are so lovely and speak in English. Delicious food in restaurant and bar on the -1 floor. The pool area is big and beautiful. I would like to high recommended the Luna Solaque hotel. Thank you all for good service. I have had satisfied holiday. Best wishes, Daiva x

Room tip: 1 Bedroom apartment- large and sunny.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daiva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucianoV1384, Manager at Luna Solaqua, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Dear Mrs Daiva

First of all, we want to thank you very much for your sincere words.

Also, we would like to thank you for trusting on us for your holidays.

We are a team whose culture for service is focused in our guests expectations.
I would like to inform you that our staff will be always there to help you, make your stay as pleasant as possible.

it is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed the hotel installations and services.

We would love to welcome you again in the close future!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in October. Very clean rooms and everything you could need in a self catering apartment. Pool area was very nice with plenty of sunloungers and umbrellas. Very nice friendly staff and the food at the pool area was very good. The hotel was perfectly located between old and new town. There is also a large supermarket and a taxi stop a couple of minutes from the hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sabrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucianoV1384, Manager at Luna Solaqua, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Dear Sabrina

Thank you very much for your review.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a good stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again at the Solaqua

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Booked up last min with the wife for a week of much needed Rest and relaxation, this was ideal pool area was quiet during the day the animation team must finish at the end of September, the rooms were ideal and had everything you would need they were clean and tidy, although they never changed the sheets all week but that wasn't a Massive problem as the aircon turned on full on a night means there was no way I would sweat on a night, the food from the bar was ok I had a club sandwich and the eggmayo and bacon sandwich, they were both very good, the apartments were about 20min walk to old town and Newtown or 5 euro in a 5 min taxi

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucianoV1384, Manager at Luna Solaqua, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Customers

Thank you very much for your review.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a good stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again at the Solaqua

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews