We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Solaqua Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Solaqua Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We visited the Solaqua in January for 1 week and would go back in a flash. Lovely and clean, helpful staff and had everything you need in the apartment. We had a sea/pool/pond view! Superb and a proper litle suntrap. Only downside was the bar was closed but it's quiet in January and there is plenty of other places to go.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are superb and get the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndzHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    406
    145
    41
    20
See reviews for
308
481
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

A friendly hotel, 15 min walk to amazing beach. Staff was very friendly and always helpful, the food was absolutely excellent (so much better than what U usually get in all inclusive option). Great value for money!!! We enjoyed our winter stay so much, that we had to come back three months later!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDStasiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This was a lovely hotel, but when u get to the end of the road, everyday there was a family of gypsies rummaging through the supermarket bins not something u want to look at on ur holiday. Wouldn't go back to albufeira it was a dirty place with dog muck on pavements and graffiti everywhere even in the old town where it's supposed to be nice, and also people begging in the street, I don't know how many hands I had shoved in my face whilst walking round the old town and even got shouted at by some young boy cause I wouldn't give him a cigarette also I found that the locals were very ignorant, I will be going back to lanzarote instead alot friendlier

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katedavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Bar only open 2-5 mon till fri.a lot of German tourists.asked for a high floor &got one on -1!
Ask for high floor over swimming pool for sun all day. Indoor swimming pool in winter with jacuzzi . Shopping centre at top of road for free wifi all day 10till10
runaround blue train for people how don't want to walk. chiness around the corner is fab.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candybess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week in late june/early July 2012 and loved it so much we went back for 11 nights in 2013! The hotel is literally the perfect location, large supermarket and restaurants right across the road and it is within 10 minutes walking distance to the old town, and just slightly longer to the strip. It is a nice, family sized hotel not too big or too small and in a generally quiet and safe area. The room was lovely, comfortable and clean, the staff were polite and we never had any problems. We didn't use the pool much as we preferred the beach most days but we did lounge around the pool on the odd day which was nice. We were self catering however we did pay a small price for breakfast one morning and the food was fairly good. Loved it and will definitely return here at some point!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Ayeshx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We have just got back from a mini break at Solaqua and it was fantastic. As it was out of the main season the hotel bar was closed which was a shame however this hotel is within walking distance from both the strip and the old town. The indoor pool was very clean and we loved using the jacuzzi! The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The reception staff were very polite and extremely helpful and the chef who was working at breakfast was lovely, made our food to order and nothing was too much trouble he even made us a packed lunch to take to the airport with us when we left. Would definately stay here again and would definately recommend

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MasonJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I absolutely love this place! We stayed twice at SolAqua in April 2011 and July 2013 and both times we had a great pleasure to stay here! The hotel location is very convenient as it's only a 10 min walk to the old town/Fisherman's beach or to the new town. There is also a shopping centre with a supermarket about 2 min walk where you can buy food including fresh fruits and vegetables if you are planning to use the apartment's kitchen and cook yourself.
It's very quiet at the hotel in the evenings as the people go out for a diner to the old or new town where you can find hundreds different restaurants.

The rooms are very spacious and modern. The staff are always polite, helpful and professional.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place if you are going to visit Albufeira!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Katerina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#13 of 154 in Albufeira
1,744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#16 of 154 in Albufeira
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#29 of 154 in Albufeira
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#78 of 154 in Albufeira
3,284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#47 of 154 in Albufeira
770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#90 of 154 in Albufeira
2,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaqua Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaqua Apartments

Property: Solaqua Apartments
Address: Rua do Mediterraneo, Albufeira 8200-156, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Solaqua Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Solaqua Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaqua Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Solaqua Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing